DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: coming from a D2 can I restore apps using titanium?

  1. Master Droid
    loki993's Avatar
    Member #
    136351
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    613
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #1

    coming from a D2 can I restore apps using titanium?

    I have titanium backup and I have backed up all my apps from my D2. I was wondering if it would cause any issues if I restored my apps from it on my Rezound? Obviously the data will not work but would the apps or will it mess things up since theyre different phones?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    Stelv's Avatar
    Member #
    126298
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #2
    I am not sure. But I would redownload apps from the market and just restore only necessary data with tibu. If you restore entire apps you may have conflicts. When I switched from bionic to rezound I just restored my k9 email, tapatalk, and shadowgun data.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
  4. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #3
    You can restore the apps for sure. But like you said, data is probably a no-go.

    "Ready to do nothing at a moments notice."
  5. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #4
    You can but I'd only suggest it if you had the exact same version of Android and apps on your D2.
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  6. Master Droid
    loki993's Avatar
    Member #
    136351
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    613
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #5
    I was Running the CM9 ICS ROM, that's over the GB kernal. I never had any problems going between that an CM7 or any other ROMs, but I dont know about the Rezound. I may just redownload everything

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. titanium back up help! cant restore apps
    By k2worldwweapon in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2011, 07:13 PM
  2. Can't restore apps using Titanium Backup
    By thunder550 in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-04-2011, 10:12 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-17-2011, 06:52 AM
  4. Titanium not able to restore data/apps?
    By xraytedjim in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 06:10 PM
  5. Titanium backup didn't restore my apps
    By BlackHoleSlam in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 04:29 PM

Search tags for this page

apps that can be restored

,

k9 mail cm7 restore

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+