DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: general code 65535?

  1. Droid Newbie
    gonzalesrichie67's Avatar
    Member #
    253544
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    htc rezound
    #1

    general code 65535?

    So I work in the oilfield and my signal isnt always the best. But the location I'm at Is pulling 1x signal. Every once in a while my messages will just stop sending. It still let's me use the internet though. When it fails to send it says General code 65535. Has this happened to anyone else, and any suggestions to y this is happening and any solutions.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by gonzalesrichie67 View Post
    So I work in the oilfield and my signal isnt always the best. But the location I'm at Is pulling 1x signal. Every once in a while my messages will just stop sending. It still let's me use the internet though. When it fails to send it says General code 65535. Has this happened to anyone else, and any suggestions to y this is happening and any solutions.
    If I had to guess it would be due to lack of continuous signal.
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  4. Super Moderator
    mountainbikermark's Avatar
    Member #
    114152
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3,028
    Liked
    697 times
    Phone
    Note 2
    Premium Member
    #3
    The only info I've found was a contact with a "+" in the number could cause it. The Verizon help forum suggested clearing the cache on the text app.
    I agree with Mr Smith in that it sounds like a network signal strength issue.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this TapaTalk post
    The United States is the land of the free because of the brave.
    To all who serve or have served in the U.S. military and to your families, THANK YOU. Your sacrifices are NOT in vain!
    May God continue to bless the USA

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Cant send text Error 65535
    By cnmsales in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 08:17 PM
  2. 4G in general, how stable is it?
    By bhall238 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 06:59 AM
  3. General question....
    By Stealth_tC in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 01:02 AM
  4. Rsd General
    By lloyd2398 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-27-2010, 12:07 AM

Search tags for this page

cause code 65535
,
code 65535
,

error code 65535

,
htc rezound cause code 65535
,
htc rezound sms error
,

sms error 65535

,
sms error 65535 rezound
,

sms error cause code 65535

,
sms error code 65535
,
verizon cause code 65535
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+