DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: anyone use GO SMS PRO?

  1. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #1

    anyone use GO SMS PRO?

    I can't get mms messages to send using go SMS PRO on my Rezound.. I noticed that the message just doesn't send and I'll have to go into the stock messaging application and resend the message and it works fine. just wondered if anyone else with rezound is experiencing this. never had this problem with my og DROID using go SMS.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Bpowder33 View Post
    I can't get mms messages to send using go SMS PRO on my Rezound.. I noticed that the message just doesn't send and I'll have to go into the stock messaging application and resend the message and it works fine. just wondered if anyone else with rezound is experiencing this. never had this problem with my og DROID using go SMS.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    Are you on wifi? I'm fairly sure the Rezound needs to be on Verizon data to send MMS and I haven't had a single problem with this in Go SMS(on GB or ICS)
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  4. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #3
    thx for reply smith, no I'm on 4G network currently and it just don't wanna work. what settings are you using? meaning lite, normal or pro? I ask because I'm just using lite so maybe that's the problem?

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  5. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Bpowder33 View Post
    thx for reply smith, no I'm on 4G network currently and it just don't wanna work. what settings are you using? meaning lite, normal or pro? I ask because I'm just using lite so maybe that's the problem?

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    I always use pro. I do change a lot of settings as well but none that would effect sending an MMS. Try sending one from stock messaging and see if it works.
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  6. Master Droid
    dzone67's Avatar
    Member #
    201596
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Fontana
    Posts
    302
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    dzone67
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #5
    I always use Go SMS Pro. Yet, I have had a few issues where the messages just won't set... I have to either restart my phone or turning off and back on to get the message to send.

    Sent from a Rezound!
  7. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #6
    it works fine with the stock messaging app. I emailed the GO SMS PRO team. maybe they will have a solution.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  8. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Bpowder33 View Post
    it works fine with the stock messaging app. I emailed the GO SMS PRO team. maybe they will have a solution.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    Did you already try the easy stuff like a clear data on Go SMS?
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  9. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #8
    no, I'll give it a shot and report back. I was about to ask if you knew how to manually enter the apn configuration information in the advanced mms settings.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  10. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #9
    so I cleared data then tried to send mms and this time it actually said "converting to multi media message ", which it wasn't doing before, the 4G arrows started flickering and then stopped and never sent.... ugh.. lol gonna uninstall, reboot and reinstall to see if that does anything

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  11. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #10
    so uninstall didn't work.. I'm out of ideas except for manually entering information in advanced settings which I have no clue where to start

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

does go sms pro use data

,
does go sms use data
,
does sms pro use data
,
go sms pro data usage
,

go sms pro wont send mms

,
how much data does go sms pro use
,
how to reset go sms pro
,

how to use go sms pro

,
how to use go sms pro on twitter
,
how to use sms pro
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+