DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: HELP! Think I bricked my rezound! :(

  1. Junior Droid
    LizzA87's Avatar
    Member #
    130187
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Unhappy HELP! Think I bricked my rezound! :(

    OK, So I was trying to flash a new rom that had the OTA update so I stopped getting those reminders to update every few days, and I needed Amon RA for it, my phone already had clockworkmod, so I went into HBOOT and it would NOT find the Amon RA file (yes I had it on the root of my SD Card, I tried different SD Cards, ect nothing worked) So I tried just wiping my data with clockwork, it got stuck on the screen with the hat and orange circle thingy, I pulled my battery again and NOW my phone just loads to the lock screen then re starts itself, I tried deleting clockwork off my SD completley but it STILL goes into the clockworkmod menu whenever I hit recovery while in HBOOT, and system restore won't work! PLEASE HELP I've tried looking thru a million forums but can't find anything exactly like this so apologizes if it's on here somewhere!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    LizzA87's Avatar
    Member #
    130187
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    WOW YES I AM A MORON, after HOURS of searching I JUST found out you hit the home button to select while in clockwork mod, NOT the power button. Holy Crap...Sorry. Now I hope it still works even tho I completely deleted it off my SD CARD!
  4. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #3
    One of the easiest ways to flash a recovery is in the command line. When switching between Amon-Ra and CWM I'd suggest that this is the way you do it.
    1) Download your recovery
    2) copy it to a convenient location such as c:\android
    3) open a command prompt
    4) locate your android SDK(cd \<wherever_your_android_sdk_is>)
    5) reboot your phone into HBOOT
    6) run "fastboot flash recovery <path_to_your_recovery_image>"
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  5. Junior Droid
    LizzA87's Avatar
    Member #
    130187
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Thanks! I got it working after I figured out how to properly work clockworkmod, lol. Now I have the rom flashed and everything is working great except I'm not getting 4G where I usually would have before? Only 3G, my power is set to high performance and I'm on LTE/CDMA for network so not sure what the problem is...
  6. Junior Droid
    LizzA87's Avatar
    Member #
    130187
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    AND now 4G seems to have kicked in. THANK YOU!
  7. Master Droid
    mjones73's Avatar
    Member #
    86607
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    450
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    FYI - When you install a recovery, it's not on your sd card, it's written to a recovery partition in the phone's memory. Deleting whatever recovery install files you had on the SD card is not going to remove it from the phone.
    Matt

    Rezound - Unlocked, Rooted and Rom'd
    RIP to my OG D1

  8. Junior Droid
    LizzA87's Avatar
    Member #
    130187
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    So how do I get rid of it if I ever want to change to Amon RA? (still confused as to why that file refused to show up in HBOOT), but clockwork seemed to flash the ROM fine (It is Scotts CleanRom)
  9. Droid
    genebean's Avatar
    Member #
    147487
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    88
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Verizon Galaxy Nexus
    #8
    To go from Clockwork to AmonRA just run
    Code:
    adb reboot bootloader
    fastboot flash recovery recovery-ra-vigor-3.13-gnm.img
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus running CM10.1
    • Apex Launcher Pro
    • TWRP / Goo Manager

    HTC Rezound running latest stock ICS leak
    • Apex Launcher Pro
    • ROM Manager (Premium)
    • Titanium Backup Pro
    • Dreaming of kernel source being released

    Sony Tablet S
    • Stock + Apex Launcher Pro

    OG Droid running CyanogenMod 7.2 (wifi only nowadays)


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. May have bricked my Rezound?
    By Afredo in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 08:41 PM
  2. Rezound $199 on VZW!
    By budmonster in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 02:36 PM
  3. Bricked droid and when I say bricked I mean it.
    By doylerules826 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2011, 10:40 AM
  4. phone bricked beyond bricked
    By stabl4life82 in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 05:31 PM
  5. phone bricked beyond bricked
    By stabl4life82 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 03:10 PM

Search tags for this page

clockwork mod recovery rezound
,

htc rezound messages won't load

,
htc rezound won't stop rebooting
,
htc rezound won't stop restarting
,

htc rezound wont load messages

,
htc rezound wont stop rebooting
,

htc rezound wont stop restarting

,

htc rezound wont turn on

,
my htc rezound wont turn on
,
rezound wont turn on
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+