DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Accidently did a screen shot. But how??

  1. Droid
    bladerunn3r's Avatar
    Member #
    90073
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    84
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #1

    Accidently did a screen shot. But how??

    There isn't any native way (through the OS or sense) to do a screen shot, right?? I can't figure out how I accidently did this.

    I have a bunch of camera apps, might one of them have added such a function?? ? (pixlr, camera zoom, camera 360, picsay, picart, lightbox).

    It must be some ancillary function of an app I downloaded.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I've watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those ... moments will be lost in time, like tears...in rain.
    Time to die.
  2. Developer
    cush2push's Avatar
    Member #
    92037
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Albuquerque NM
    Posts
    682
    Liked
    39 times
    Twitter
    @cush2push
    Phone
    Liquid Nexus v1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by bladerunn3r View Post
    There isn't any native way (through the OS or sense) to do a screen shot, right?? I can't figure out how I accidently did this.

    I have a bunch of camera apps, might one of them have added such a function?? ? (pixlr, camera zoom, camera 360, picsay, picart, lightbox).

    It must be some ancillary function of an app I downloaded.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    Hold down Power and home button

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

    Galaxy Nexus
    JellyBean









  3. Master Droid
    dzone67's Avatar
    Member #
    201596
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Fontana
    Posts
    302
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    dzone67
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by bladerunn3r View Post
    There isn't any native way (through the OS or sense) to do a screen shot, right?? I can't figure out how I accidently did this.

    I have a bunch of camera apps, might one of them have added such a function?? ? (pixlr, camera zoom, camera 360, picsay, picart, lightbox).

    It must be some ancillary function of an app I downloaded.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    Wrong, you can ha!

    Sent from a Rezound!
  4. Senior Droid
    Escobar's Avatar
    Member #
    247869
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    133
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #4
    I did the same thing and I have no idea how. Power and home buttons didn't work for me.

    EDIT: nvm got it to work by holding the home button first

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  5. Droid
    bladerunn3r's Avatar
    Member #
    90073
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    84
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #5
    Ah yes, I got it to work too! Although I had to hold the power button down first, and then tap home key. Super cool.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I've watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those ... moments will be lost in time, like tears...in rain.
    Time to die.
  6. Master Droid
    cp24eva's Avatar
    Member #
    220279
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    711
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    HTC DNA
    #6
    I do this all the time. lol. I'm just glad that it has it. Had the bionic and was peeved that to my knowledge, the thing didn't have a native screen shot.
    My phone is now a part of my DNA.
  7. Master Droid
    Bluesman2008's Avatar
    Member #
    243388
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    433
    Liked
    33 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #7
    Damned if I can get it to work on mine. If I hit the power button first, it goes to sleep. If I hit the home button first and THEN the power button, it goes to sleep. If I hit them both at the same time, it goes to sleep. I have one damned sleepy phone.
  8. Droid
    bladerunn3r's Avatar
    Member #
    90073
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    84
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #8
    Don't "hit" or "tap" power button - hold it down, then tap home button. Do not release power button before tapping home.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I've watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those ... moments will be lost in time, like tears...in rain.
    Time to die.
  9. Master Droid
    Bluesman2008's Avatar
    Member #
    243388
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    433
    Liked
    33 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #9
    Ahhhhhhhhhhh. Thank you. That did the trick. Thanks bladerunn3r.
  10. Droid Newbie
    Shortnic's Avatar
    Member #
    273485
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #10

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by Bluesman2008 View Post
    Damned if I can get it to work on mine. If I hit the power button first, it goes to sleep. If I hit the home button first and THEN the power button, it goes to sleep. If I hit them both at the same time, it goes to sleep. I have one damned sleepy phone.


    On my Rezound I have to hit the volume down button & power up button simultaneously...the home button thing didn't work
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to take a screen shot!
    By pollardhimself in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2012, 09:16 AM
  2. Accidently Removed Clock on Gnex Home Screen
    By wolfpackron in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-30-2011, 03:36 PM
  3. screen shot
    By A10boy in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 02:32 PM
  4. Screen shot
    By kevozworld in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-22-2011, 10:05 AM
  5. Screen shot?
    By Ronic in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 09:01 PM

Search tags for this page

how do you take a screenshot on a htc thunderbolt
,

how to screenshot on htc thunderbolt

,
how to screenshot on thunderbolt
,

how to take a screenshot on a htc thunderbolt

,

how to take a screenshot on htc thunderbolt

,

how to take screenshot on htc thunderbolt

,

htc thunderbolt screenshot

,
screenshot htc thunderbolt
,
screenshot on htc thunderbolt
,
thunderbolt screenshot
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+