DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: New to Rezound...Dumped my Bionic

1. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4

New to Rezound...Dumped my Bionic

I could not deal with my Bionic's constant data drops and finally convinced VZW to swap me out for a Rezound. I'm brand new to Sense so I'm looking for any tips or tricks. I'm hoping some of you have also made the Bionic to Rezound switch and can lend me some "things I wish I'd known then that I know now" advice. In addition to anything else people are willing to share, I'd love to know if it is possible to change the "Phone" "personalize" and "apps" buttons ont he bottom and swap them out for permanent apps and actions I prefer.

Thanks in advance...
  2. Droid Sensei
    Member #
    Liked
    198 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Did the data drops go away?
  3. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Quote Originally Posted by tjk629 View Post
    Did the data drops go away?
    So far so good. The Bionic is a disaster. I bought it September 2011. Moto and VZW denied the issue and then claimed for 3 months the fix was coming. Recent release didn't fix it. Problem with transition between 4g and 3g that results in total data drop. Even if you left it on 3g only, data would just fall away. And this was in DC, NY, Chicago and SF...not places where VZW is lacking in signal. It was like playing a slot machine. I'm thinking VZW must be in damage control mode since they are offering the Rezound...that's a change in policy.