DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Switching from cwm to amon ra

  1. Junior Droid
    Eshuntmu's Avatar
    Member #
    241365
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #1

    Switching from cwm to amon ra

    I want to switch recoveries.....is it jus that easy to place amon ra recovery on the root of my sd and flash in hboot or do I have to go through other procedures I an currently using cwm
  2. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #2
    Depends on how you want to get it done. I'm guessing you're already done by now but you can do the rename zip to PH98IMG.zip thing or flash it in fastboot "fastboot flash recovery <path to your recovery.img>"

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Amon Ra Recovery...
    By jbg25 in forum HTC Rezound Development
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 11:07 PM
  2. Amon ra using CWM nand restore?
    By socold in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 08:53 PM
  3. Amon ra using CWM nand restore?
    By socold in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 10:00 PM
  4. Amon ra's recovery image issue
    By thetouchablegod in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 11:14 PM
  5. Amon ra's recovery image issue Droid Eris
    By thetouchablegod in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 03:42 PM

Search tags for this page

already got cwm recovery replace with amonra
,

amon ra recovery rezound

,

cwm to amon ra

,

cwm vs amon ra

,

flash amon ra from cwm

,
how to change from cwm to amon ra
,
how to flash amon ra incredible
,
how to flash amon ra over cwm
,

how to install amon ra rezound

,

how to switch from cwm to amon ra

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+