DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Rezound having trouble with connection to network. (not due to outage)

  1. Premium Member
    *22899's Avatar
    Member #
    75172
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    519
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    3 original Droids
    Premium Member
    #1

    Rezound having trouble with connection to network. (not due to outage)

    There are no outages in my area and it did this last friday also. I had to call verzion last friday because I couldn't connect to the network at all, no text no data. After hours of try things the rep called my dealer and told them my phone was DOA and they were to exchange it. When I got half way to the store 3g randomly came back on. I have been good until last night I was in a LTE are so I switched from CDMA to LTE/cdma. I got no connection just iffy 1x. So I shut it down when in and trained for an hour and a half came out booted up and had LTE. Which is awesome!!

    Once I left the area I dropped to 1x so I switched back to cdma only and it will not connect. I only get voice and text, with spotty 1x once in a while.

    Is there an answer to this puzzle or is my phone DOA, I hope its not DOA. If it is I REALLY hope the NEXUS drops next 12/13 because I have till the 14th to exchange. If this one is DOA then I would not want another HTC.
  2. Junior Droid
    mikeyman67's Avatar
    Member #
    39700
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    I had the exact same thing happened to me yesterday in Boston. I think Verizon was having a network issue. Oddly, a guy in the conference with a Thunderbolt was unaffected. Gonna play it by ear. The rep on the phone suggested a factory reset but I was traveling and didn't need the hassle.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  3. Premium Member
    *22899's Avatar
    Member #
    75172
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    519
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    3 original Droids
    Premium Member
    #3
    The factory reset does get it back, but I can't keep doing this. I had to reset last Friday right before a wedding I needed everything working for. And now another factory reset on Thursday? NO way this baby's going back. I think I'll be switching to the Nexus if its out by Tuesday.
  4. Droid
    warnette's Avatar
    Member #
    12270
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    55
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by *22899 View Post
    The factory reset does get it back, but I can't keep doing this. I had to reset last Friday right before a wedding I needed everything working for. And now another factory reset on Thursday? NO way this baby's going back. I think I'll be switching to the Nexus if its out by Tuesday.
    Did you somehow miss the news of continued national data outages?

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    RacingTiger03's Avatar
    Member #
    48328
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Chatt, TN
    Posts
    231
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #5
    There is a setting in your phones menu's that can take care of this.. its a number you have to dial to get to the menu though, and honestly I don't remember nor can I find the thread. Maybe someone else can chime in, but I do recall something about seeing it while I was researching to make sure the rezound did not have dropout issues like my bionic did. Sorry I can't be more help, but maybe this will jog someone's memory enough to find the thread for you. it was something about 1x to 3g and like *'*'*'43434343*'*'*' .. something to that affect, I promise that is not it lol. other than that if your area is having a lot of issues see JNT's thread about changing the rezound over to EVDO mode

    Phones do come out DOA on occasion, I can promise you this phone has nowhere near the issues the bionic has. The Nexus keeps getting pushed back so it launches with 0 issues like the bionic had. I think VZW is trying to be a bit more careful after that fiasco lol.
    Last edited by RacingTiger03; 12-08-2011 at 09:49 AM.
    *22899 likes this.
  6. Premium Member
    *22899's Avatar
    Member #
    75172
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    519
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    3 original Droids
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by warnette View Post
    Did you somehow miss the news of continued national data outages?

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums

    Did you some how miss the thread title Rezound having trouble with connection to network. (not due to outage)

  7. Droid
    warnette's Avatar
    Member #
    12270
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    55
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #7
    Since my reply came before the edit.....no

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  8. Droid Newbie
    droidshadow's Avatar
    Member #
    238672
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    rezound
    #8
    My first two rezounds had the same problem, third one works just fine. If you notice the battery cover is the antenna might be the problem?
  9. Droid Newbie
    jsoliz69's Avatar
    Member #
    240554
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #9
    I had the same problem last week before the outage and a customer service supervisor told me to contact HTC direct cuz my phone was 15 days old and out of the 14 day return policy...my luck after many attempts Verizon sent me CLN and it did the same thing no 3g service on-off all day.Re-activated an old phone for the mentime and re-activated the Rezound last nigth and it working fine so far...but no one knows why it did the same problem on both phones.
  10. Junior Droid
    mikeyman67's Avatar
    Member #
    39700
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #10
    Judging from how many of us have this problem it had to of been something on verizon's network. Why only the Rezound seems to be affected is odd. Glad it's back to good. I really like this phone.
    Btw... I didn't do the factory reset. I just waited it out.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Rezound vs Razr for PDF view and HDMI connection.
    By colorado4wheel in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 08:07 PM
  2. Razr vs Rezound for PDF view and HDMI connection.
    By colorado4wheel in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 07:31 PM
  3. No Network Connection
    By allstuff in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 11:21 AM
  4. No Network Connection
    By stephnpc in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 10:35 AM
  5. No network connection - please help...
    By Universal in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 08:39 PM

Search tags for this page

htc rezound internet connection problems
,

htc rezound internet problems

,
htc rezound network error
,
htc rezound no internet
,

htc rezound no internet connection

,

htc rezound not connecting to internet

,

htc rezound not connecting to network

,

htc rezound signal problems

,
rezound internet connection mode
,

rezound network issues

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+