DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: RUU Restore question

  1. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #1

    RUU Restore question

    Has anyone tried, or been able to, restore using the 2.01.*** RUU file? Can't seem to get it to work, via hboot or booted up. I'm simply running rooted stock and trying to test out, but it fails in the middle of sending. Haven't tried the 1.02 file yet, might download it later and see if that works. The only thing I haven't tried yet is to re-lock the bootloader... but I wouldn't think that would matter. (famous last words)

    edit: and indeed they were famous as that was required...



    On another note... oh how I love the RUU.
    Last edited by jntdroid; 03-09-2012 at 03:51 PM.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #2
    Did you relock before trying to RUU? The easiest ones are the .exe ones but if you have the zip, drop it on the root of your SD card and reboot into stock recovery.
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  4. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith317 View Post
    Did you relock before trying to RUU? The easiest ones are the .exe ones but if you have the zip, drop it on the root of your SD card and reboot into stock recovery.
    I "assumed" (ha!) I wouldn't have to (using the .exe). Relocking fixed it.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  5. Premium Member
    *22899's Avatar
    Member #
    75172
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    519
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    3 original Droids
    Premium Member
    #4
    Do you need a program for flashing the ruu exe? I haven't done it for awhile but I thought there was a program you needed to use but i don't see any mention of it anymore. Now I'm scared of my darn phone again. I want to flash the latest ruu but am feeling lost. currently running extremes. ICs v 3.
  6. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by *22899 View Post
    Do you need a program for flashing the ruu exe? I haven't done it for awhile but I thought there was a program you needed to use but i don't see any mention of it anymore. Now I'm scared of my darn phone again. I want to flash the latest ruu but am feeling lost. currently running extremes. ICs v 3.
    The RUU is basically a program itself. You have to make sure your phone/computer can connect for adb and fastboot commands, but as long as that's good, the RUU.exe works like a program and walks you through it all.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  7. Senior Droid
    mrksbrd's Avatar
    Member #
    79048
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    103
    Twitter
    mrksbrd
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    Damn this phone....relocked and ran .605.11 exe file and it gets to sending signature, runs for about a min. Then I get error (155).....I reboot back into boot loader and I get the error "hboot version is older" error....f'ing HTC partial unlock. Can't a brotha just get back to full out of the box stock?????
  8. Junior Droid
    maqsur's Avatar
    Member #
    145690
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #7
    S-off is now available via unlimited.io exploit. Check threads on xda. You will be able to downgrade to gb rom

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Factory Restore Question
    By zer0ed77 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-15-2011, 09:15 AM
  2. Rom Restore Question
    By Ch0ppy35 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 11:53 AM
  3. Backup/Restore question when using app 2 SD
    By erich93063 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2010, 09:30 AM
  4. Restore question
    By soccer568 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 04:32 AM

Search tags for this page

flash ruu rezound
,

how to flash ruu rezound

,

how to ruu rezound

,
how to use ruu exe
,
how to use ruu htc
,

htc rezound ruu

,

htc rezound ruu download

,
htc ruu download
,
motorola droid razr ruu
,

rezound ruu

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+