DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: im lost

  1. Droid Newbie
    ryval1224's Avatar
    Member #
    246309
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    im lost

    oi downloaded the rom, pulled my battery and got to recovery, but when i went to the boot from sd card it looked like it worked but didnt load the rom i downloaded, what am i doing wrong
    Last edited by ryval1224; 01-12-2012 at 11:09 PM. Reason: im found
  2. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by ryval1224 View Post
    oi downloaded the rom, pulled my battery and got to recovery, but when i went to the boot from sd card it looked like it worked but didnt load the rom i downloaded, what am i doing wrong
    Downloaded what ROM?

    What recovery are you using?

    Did you put the ROM on internal or external SD Card?

    Answer ye these questions three and we will get some help for thee.
  3. Droid Newbie
    ryval1224's Avatar
    Member #
    246309
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    i down loaded it to my sd card, and recovery im using is...well i dont know, i just pulled the battery and got into the recovery mode......do i have to do that bootloader unlock thing......
  4. Droid
    ss13's Avatar
    Member #
    5612
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    Yes. You have to unlock, the flash a recovery (clockwork or AmonRa), then you can flash a custom ROM. There are thousands of posts about this all over the place. Please read before posting.

    'a little search goes a long way'
  5. Droid Newbie
    ryval1224's Avatar
    Member #
    246309
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    okay still nothing, i followed the everything, but when i get the the cmd it says location not found,,,,,what am i doing wrong...i followed everything but im just lost
  6. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #6
    We're lost too. You really have to tell us what exactly you were trying to do. Everything is a bit unclear. If you were unlocking and got "location not found" then I'd say you weren't executing the fastboot command from the proper place. I'd have another response for the same error with rooting or ROM'ing. So you see that precise explanations of what you're doing and what errors/output it gives you is key.

    BTW unlocking is really step one..so start there.
  7. Droid Newbie
    ryval1224's Avatar
    Member #
    246309
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    okay so i wanna root my phone, but first i have to unlock my bootloader, i downloaded the sdk and clicked on the packages, but when i got to the command prompt it say the system can not find the path specified...and it says is not reconized as an internal or external command....i have my phone plugged in and im in fastboot usb mode
  8. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by ryval1224 View Post
    okay so i wanna root my phone, but first i have to unlock my bootloader, i downloaded the sdk and clicked on the packages, but when i got to the command prompt it say the system can not find the path specified...and it says is not reconized as an internal or external command....i have my phone plugged in and im in fastboot usb mode
    You have to change directories to wherever you just installed the Android SDK. so if you installed it to c:\program files (x86)\android SDK then in DOS you would do
    Code:
    cd "\program files (x86)\android SDK\tools"  
    then your fastboot commands

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Just lost my DX
    By lemodular in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 06:14 PM
  2. lost pro plus..
    By thevegasbomb in forum Project Elite
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-25-2011, 04:36 PM
  3. Phone Reported Lost/Stolen - Lost Contacts
    By ibelite in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 08:53 PM
  4. Lost Music - Lost Ringtone
    By cmcgaughan in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 01:31 PM
  5. Lost paid apps, lost google cloud after BB
    By aces2412 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-21-2010, 06:19 PM

Search tags for this page

htc rezound how to download aim

,

htc rezound lost or stolen

,

rezound loses music when powered off

,

rezound lost 5% power while off

,

rezound ringtone audio path

,

the rom on my rezound got lost

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+