DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Active Sync Question

  1. Junior Droid
    David526's Avatar
    Member #
    19223
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible
    #1

    Active Sync Question

    Hello. I finally got a DINC yesterday (I've been lurking around here for a year)!

    I just set up a personal (AOL) account, and my school Outlook account. I used Active Sync.

    I just want to make sure that this will not incur any additional charges on my bill. When I signed up, I got the $29.99 data pack and they asked if I needed one with corporate email for $44.99, but I got the cheaper one. Does Active Sync count as corporate or am I safe?

    Thanks!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    Mikej7's Avatar
    Member #
    115599
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #2
    Active Sync just uses data, so - set it up to check for mail every 30 minutes or so. If you set it up to as they arrive (push) you will most likely go over your allowed data and incure huge charges! Just depends on how much mail you send and receive.
  4. Senior Droid
    gocflamedragon's Avatar
    Member #
    26080
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    KY, Usa
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Motrola droid - BlazingRom 0.3
    #3
    Ok the dude above me is severely misinformed, First off no you wont incur more charges that more expensive data plan is just for corporate accounts. Second to the dude above me their is no data cap on your phone i dont care what rep you heard it from, i dont care what user you heard it from they're wrong. Your data plan on your phone truely is unlimited as long as the data is on the phone and not tether when even then its a good chance u wont be caught. I do over 9GBs a month on my phone so no their isnt a data cap. Op use push email till your hearts content mate. I dont mean to sound mean im just tired of new people spreading misinformation.
  5. Master Droid
    Droids's Avatar
    Member #
    8116
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    793
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by gocflamedragon View Post
    Ok the dude above me is severely misinformed, First off no you wont incur more charges that more expensive data plan is just for corporate accounts. Second to the dude above me their is no data cap on your phone i dont care what rep you heard it from, i dont care what user you heard it from they're wrong. Your data plan on your phone truely is unlimited as long as the data is on the phone and not tether when even then its a good chance u wont be caught. I do over 9GBs a month on my phone so no their isnt a data cap. Op use push email till your hearts content mate. I dont mean to sound mean im just tired of new people spreading misinformation.
    Yup +1000
    No flames intended but flamedragon got it right
    OG Droid retired but serving as a wireless tablet now and then.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Question about auto-sync
    By solorca in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 12:56 PM
  2. Touchdown vs. Active Sync for Dinc 2.2 OTA
    By chiadrum in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 07:40 PM
  3. Email Sync Question
    By garrett in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 09:40 AM
  4. Active Sync issue
    By mrdroid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 03:20 PM
  5. OS 2.0.1 looses Active Sync server settings
    By omalleyk3 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 02:11 PM

Search tags for this page

aol activesync

,
aol activesync android
,
droid charge activesync
,
what does it mean when my phone says sync active
,

what does sync active mean

,
what does sync active mean on a droid 2
,
what does sync active mean on droid
,
what does sync active mean on droid x
,
what does sync active mean on my droid x?
,
what does the sinc active symble mean
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+