DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: DInc2 native screenshot?

  1. Junior Droid
    karinagw's Avatar
    Member #
    37068
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Incredible 2
    #1

    Question DInc2 native screenshot?

    So, I accidentally took a screenshot today. I was just holding my phone in my right hand, having finished doing something or another & I heard a shutter sound (which puzzled me because I have the sound turned off in the camera).

    Anyhoo, I went to the gallery and lo and behold there was a pic of my desktop in .png (everything else is .jpg).

    Meandering about the web, I've seen that at some point we've gained native screenshot ability AND I've found a bunch of people who have done this accidentally & are looking for answers and a couple of people who have said, use the home & power button together. That just doesn't work for me. Can someone be a little more specific about what to do to achieve this.

    Thanks/Karina
  2. Senior Droid
    sweenbeen's Avatar
    Member #
    197474
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    196
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Incredible2
    #2
    I've only been able to get it to work from the lock screen

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Droid Forums
  3. Senior Droid
    sweenbeen's Avatar
    Member #
    197474
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    196
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Incredible2
    #3
    Take that back... Click both very fast lol... It will work

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Droid Forums
  4. Junior Droid
    CtrlZ's Avatar
    Member #
    270713
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #4
    Not the home and power button its the power button and volume down to grab a screen shot.

    I love that its finally native and I don't have to root or use a third party app for it!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  5. Senior Droid
    sweenbeen's Avatar
    Member #
    197474
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    196
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Incredible2
    #5
    Actually it is home and power button. Hold power button and then press home just before the shutdown options pop up

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Droid Forums
  6. Junior Droid
    KThomas25's Avatar
    Member #
    202504
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Incredible 2
    #6
    So incredible LOL. I was just searching my phone and new apps to find out from where a screen shot of my locked home screen might have been generated, as I noticed it yesterday while looking through my gallery. Thought I'd search here and this was the first post.

    Sent from here with my phone, y'all.
  7. Junior Droid
    karinagw's Avatar
    Member #
    37068
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Incredible 2
    #7
    I can kind of see how it could be home & volume since I was just holding it in my hand when it happened & those are the only buttons I could have inadvertently pressed. But, I just canNOT make it happen again. Doesn't matter how fast I push anything, I wind up with black screen, a volume change or a simultaneous black screen & volume change (which was kinda fun). GAH!

    Edit:

    AH HA! But, I can now duplicate it. By following sweenbeen's method of holding down down the power key & pushing the home key just before the options pop up...gotta get the timing just right. AND, once you do that, as long as you keep your power button pushed down, you are in screenshot mode and can switch screens, enter (at least some) apps & take screenshots just by pushing the home button again. If you release the power key, you have to start from scratch.
    Last edited by karinagw; 07-13-2012 at 01:15 PM.
  8. Junior Droid
    KThomas25's Avatar
    Member #
    202504
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Incredible 2
    #8
    Yep.Gonna go play a bit... Power/ home worked here too.

    Sent from here with my phone, y'all.
  9. Senior Droid
    sweenbeen's Avatar
    Member #
    197474
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    196
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Incredible2
    #9
    Hold the power button until just before the shot down menu pops up, then tap the home button

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Droid Forums
  10. Droid Newbie
    Dkobebry8's Avatar
    Member #
    246109
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    #10
    It is in fact the power and home button. You have to time it right. But definitely works... Enjoy!!!!!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Screenshot ER - the best free screenshot tool
    By ftgg99 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 09:09 AM
  2. [App] Screenshot ER - the best FREE screenshot tool!
    By ftgg99 in forum App Announcements
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 08:39 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-17-2011, 10:12 PM
  4. Getting Dinc2 soon
    By warped1987 in forum HTC Droid Incredible 2
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 09:56 PM
  5. Just got DINC2
    By aretardedorange in forum HTC Droid Incredible 2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 12:38 PM

Search tags for this page

dinc 2 screenshot
,
dinc2 screenshot
,

droid incredible 2 screenshot

,
how to screenshot on a droid incredible 2
,
how to screenshot on droid incredible 2
,
how to screenshot on incredible 2
,
htc incredible 2 screenshot
,

incredible 2 screenshot

,

screenshot droid incredible 2

,

screenshot incredible 2

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+