DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: keyboard help

  1. Senior Droid
    Alchemist945's Avatar
    Member #
    143110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    168
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #1

    keyboard help

    Ok I sold my dinc2 to my brother when I got my rezound about a month ago now his keyboard some of the keys won't work but if he uses any other screen in those spots it works fine I had him try other keyboard apps and done a factory reset and still won't work please help can he still take it to Verizon for the 1 year warrenty its not even a year old
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,216
    Liked
    137 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #2
    Try clearing the cache for the keyboard or better yet get a one touch cleaner and clear them all. If that doesn't work I'd try taking it in. At that point you have nothing to lose.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
    Last edited by LoudRam; 04-26-2012 at 08:07 PM.
    Droid does...Apple bites

  4. Senior Droid
    Alchemist945's Avatar
    Member #
    143110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    168
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by LoudRam
    Try clearing the cache for the keyboard or better yet get a one touch cleaner and clear them all. If that doesn't work I'd try taking it in. At that point you have nothing to lose.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
    I looked in the apps what name is it listed under

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  5. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,216
    Liked
    137 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #4
    I'm sorry, I was wrong. I just looked through my wife's dinc 2 and the stock keyboard doesn't have a cache like the after market ones.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
    Last edited by LoudRam; 04-26-2012 at 09:40 PM.
    Droid does...Apple bites

  6. Senior Droid
    Alchemist945's Avatar
    Member #
    143110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    168
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #5
    Idk I'm just going to have to tell him to go to Verizon and see what they can do

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  7. Junior Droid
    EVoorhees's Avatar
    Member #
    259281
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    DROID INCREDIBLE 2 by HTC
    #6
    I have this at times. This is due to the RAM being utilized too much or the processor is being overwhelmed. I recommened remove apps that are not being used. Right after the apps are gone, restart the phone by holding down the lock button and selecting restart.

    Hope this helps.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid keyboard is too hard/Best onscreen keyboard?
    By chad_petree in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 12-25-2012, 09:07 PM
  2. That Bionic keyboard blows!any ideas which other keyboard i should get?
    By alucard9114 in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 09-30-2011, 07:48 AM
  3. Change the keyboard for texting like the keyboard Google Talk uses.
    By BlackWS6LS1 in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 10:28 AM
  4. Keyboard lacks Menu button. No copy/paste w/ physical keyboard?
    By NoBloatware in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 11:09 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 11:57 PM

Search tags for this page

droid x2 keyborad doesn't work cache
,

htc rezound keyboard won't show up

,
keyboard won't show up on htc rezound
,
keyboard wont appear on htc rezound
,
keyboard wont appear on rezound
,

keyboard wont show htc rezound

,
rezound keyboard won't type
,
rezound keyboard wont go into landscape
,
why doesn't my rezound keyboard change
,

why.doesn't my space key work on my incredible 2 phone?

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+