DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Service on my new incredible 2

  1. Senior Droid
    Darkpsycho's Avatar
    Member #
    211512
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    129
    Phone
    Droid Incredible 2
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by jkhonea View Post
    For those talking about the service, you are going off the actual phone signal, not the bars, correct? I'm showing no bars right now but a -75 signal. HTC has always been odd about their signal displays.
    This.

    Sent from my Droid Incredible 2
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    Rooted - S-Off
    ROM : Virtuous Affinity 1.48/2.05
  2. Banned
    Mwsr's Avatar
    Member #
    129012
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    276
    Phone
    fascinate
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by jkhonea View Post
    For those talking about the service, you are going off the actual phone signal, not the bars, correct? I'm showing no bars right now but a -75 signal. HTC has always been odd about their signal displays.
    Iv never checked my actual strength but in going off actual experience. There are areas Im in where I had 3g on my fascinate and now can barely use net or apps with this. Areas where I was able to talk before but now lose signal and get disconnected.. etc..

    The antenna is on a plastic cover I dont know anything about how they work but it just seems like a dumb place to put a antenna and that it wouldn't work well.

    midweststreetryders.com
  3. Master Droid
    ABQNM's Avatar
    Member #
    126209
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    502
    Liked
    11 times
    Twitter
    @brandonjnunn
    Phone
    Number 48 - toro (VZW GNex)
    #13
    The bars not updating issue happened on my Droid X once I upgraded to GB as well. I think I posted in one of these signal threads about it. I have used mobile signal widget for a long time because it is more accurate. Also any numbers I have posted in this thread are either from the network info or debug mode. I prefer to use debug mode as it updates the quickest.
    Android4Life
    Current:
    Droid Incredible 2 CM7 & Aeroevan's 0.7 CFS Kernel

    OG Droid CM7 that I use as a VOIP Home Phone on Wifi

    Replaced:
    Droid X CM7 Stock Clock Speed Undervolted


    -Android user/abuser since December 2009-
  4. Junior Droid
    geoffwoerner's Avatar
    Member #
    215648
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #14
    Got my new 2 and was excited to be able to stream radio today but no signal all day, no mail, FB Web nothing, text and calls but nothing data related. Right now I am on my wifi and can do everything, I'm sure going to be pissed if this turns out to be no better than my old pay as you go virgin phone.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Loss of 3G service but still have cell service.
    By n2savinglives in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 08:36 AM
  2. Droid Incredible's service not so incredible
    By KrubKrum in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 11:50 PM
  3. Incredible no bars=Great service?
    By xxnonamexx in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 07:38 AM
  4. Incredible TERRIBLE service!
    By xxnonamexx in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 09:08 PM

Search tags for this page

droid incredible 2 at&t 3g service
,
droid incredible 2 never has service
,
droid incredible 2 says no service when i do
,

droid incredible 2 service problems

,
htc incredible 2 3g barley works when in a good service spot
,
htc incredible 2 no service
,

my droid incredible 2 has no service

,
service problems with droid incredible 2
,
why does my droid incredible 2 never have service
,
why don't i have service on my droid incredible
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+