DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: droid eris has no service because I'm a boob

  1. Junior Droid
    jaredvizball's Avatar
    Member #
    105652
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    droid eris has no service because I'm a boob

    I rooted my eris and downloaded a market fix application. It resulted in my phone no longer being able detect its own location/data/phone. The data connect wont even allow me to tweak mobile network or wifi settings under settings/wireless&network.

    I have powered off, removed the battery, and even wiped the phone to no avail.

    Does anyone have any ideas, my stupidity is making me sick to my stomach.

    They have made the process of rooting so easy...ugh ..I was so naive.

    The application I ran was: Droid Eris Market Fix App - One Click Fix v1.4
    Which I found here: Droid Eris Market Fix App - One Click Fix v1.4 - xda-developers
    Looking back, I don't know if I ran backup prior to installing it.

    Prior to this, I rooted the phone using the following apk:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8699733/erisone010.apk
    Which was so easy I feel guilty.
    Is my phone manifesting my guilt?

    I hope these details are precise enough, but when it comes to boobs, I'm like dolly parton's areola .
    Last edited by jaredvizball; 08-18-2010 at 08:02 AM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    RW-1's Avatar
    Member #
    10175
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Nazareth, PA
    Posts
    2,257
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    You're a boob? Crap, you're going to get a lot of feeling, er, feel up requests from this horde ...


    You're not a boob.

    What market fix application did you download? How? It's in the details, details .... Take everyone thru what you did, exactly what you did.

    How you rooted, what you ran, etc.
  4. Junior Droid
    jaredvizball's Avatar
    Member #
    105652
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    The application I ran was: Droid Eris Market Fix App - One Click Fix v1.4
    Which I found here: Droid Eris Market Fix App - One Click Fix v1.4 - xda-developers
    Looking back, I don't know if I ran backup prior to installing it.

    Prior to this, I rooted the phone using the following apk:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8699733/erisone010.apk
    Which was so easy I feel guilty.
    Is my phone manifesting my guilt?

    I hope these details are precise enough, but when it comes to boobs, I'm like dolly parton's areola .

    thanks for the humor, I feel a little better
  5. Droid Ninja
    LoneWolfArcher's Avatar
    Member #
    20864
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,068
    Liked
    127 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #4
    I know you did a NANDROID back-up before flashing right? Just restore!
    Moto X - Designed by me!
  6. Droid Ninja
    LoneWolfArcher's Avatar
    Member #
    20864
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,068
    Liked
    127 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by jaredvizball View Post
    The application I ran was: Droid Eris Market Fix App - One Click Fix v1.4
    Which I found here: Droid Eris Market Fix App - One Click Fix v1.4 - xda-developers
    Looking back, I don't know if I ran backup prior to installing it.

    Prior to this, I rooted the phone using the following apk:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8699733/erisone010.apk
    Which was so easy I feel guilty.
    Is my phone manifesting my guilt?

    I hope these details are precise enough, but when it comes to boobs, I'm like dolly parton's areola .

    thanks for the humor, I feel a little better
    Just saw you didn't do a back-up. Reflash with the ROM again.
    Moto X - Designed by me!
  7. Junior Droid
    jaredvizball's Avatar
    Member #
    105652
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    I didnt.

    I had used an application called my backup assuming it was the same thing.
    Then, when I tried to open the silly backup application, it informed me that I have no data there.. So I guess I should probably kill myself now
  8. Junior Droid
    jaredvizball's Avatar
    Member #
    105652
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Maybe I am misunderstanding you because "refresh the ROM" should be straightforward. I had erased the application that had allowed me to install the new ROM after rooting the phone per request of its creator.. The install was a one click scenario, I never involved a pc in the process. Should I see if I I can involve a PC and add the previous ROM or something different? After trying to figure out what was wrong I had restored the phone to factory settings, is there something there that I should try and reflash? I am sorry I am so ignorant. It is really amazing that anyone would use there time in this kind of support capacity, I'm blown away. thank you
  9. Droid Ninja
    LoneWolfArcher's Avatar
    Member #
    20864
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,068
    Liked
    127 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by jaredvizball View Post
    Maybe I am misunderstanding you because "refresh the ROM" should be straightforward. I had erased the application that had allowed me to install the new ROM after rooting the phone per request of its creator.. The install was a one click scenario, I never involved a pc in the process. Should I see if I I can involve a PC and add the previous ROM or something different? After trying to figure out what was wrong I had restored the phone to factory settings, is there something there that I should try and reflash? I am sorry I am so ignorant. It is really amazing that anyone would use there time in this kind of support capacity, I'm blown away. thank you
    Universal Eris Root for Dummies! - Android Forums

    Try that. There should be a way to boot into recovery mode, usually holding the down volume when hitting the power button.
    Moto X - Designed by me!
  10. Droid Ninja
    LoneWolfArcher's Avatar
    Member #
    20864
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,068
    Liked
    127 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #9
    Also, try mounting your sdcard to a pc (you can use the phone or you can try putting it into a memory card reader) in order to copy the PlainJaneT2 Rom or any other rom you want to flash.
    Moto X - Designed by me!
  11. Junior Droid
    jaredvizball's Avatar
    Member #
    105652
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #10
    so, the whole issue was the fact that I had no ROM installed after I rooted. Thank you for all your help guys.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. GPS possible on droid without 3G service?
    By redss in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 09:29 AM
  2. Droid spazed now i have no service?
    By Nickascherl in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 01:58 PM
  3. New Forum Boob
    By wackyskudd in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 11:13 PM
  4. Droid without Cellular Service
    By barpittsburgh in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-12-2010, 05:35 AM
  5. no service after eris powers off
    By caligottago in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 07:43 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 no service fix
,

droid eris no service

,

eris market fix apk

,
eris no service
,

erisone010.apk

,
erisone010.apk file
,
htc droid eris no service
,
htc eris 3g problems
,
no service after rooting droid eris
,
rooted eris no service
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+