DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Browser force close, kaosfroyo v39.

  1. Developer
    spc_hicks09's Avatar
    Member #
    134991
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Wahiawa, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    spc_hicks09
    Phone
    VZW Galaxy S4
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #1

    Browser force close, kaosfroyo v39.

    I searched the kaosfroyo thread and found nothing about anyone else having this issue. Also checked all the different Rom versions and saw nothing about the browser even working. 3rd party browsers work just fine. Also GPS Status app will force close when opened too. Tried installing it about 15 times now and it never works. Any suggestions ?

    Sent from my FroyoEris using DroidForums App
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    Irie_Feeling's Avatar
    Member #
    70278
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by spc_hicks09 View Post
    I searched the kaosfroyo thread and found nothing about anyone else having this issue. Also checked all the different Rom versions and saw nothing about the browser even working. 3rd party browsers work just fine. Also GPS Status app will force close when opened too. Tried installing it about 15 times now and it never works. Any suggestions ?

    Sent from my FroyoEris using DroidForums App

    v39 has GPS issues that make it not work so when you open any program that uses GPS it will FC
    check this site to fix it
    https://github.com/punk-kaos/KaosFro.../kaosfroyo-faq
    Jam

    Droid2

    -When the Power of Love overcomes the Love for Power, then this world will know true peace-
  4. Developer
    spc_hicks09's Avatar
    Member #
    134991
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Wahiawa, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    spc_hicks09
    Phone
    VZW Galaxy S4
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    Weird, it worked but it made my signal drop a little. Is that normal ?
  5. Droid
    Irie_Feeling's Avatar
    Member #
    70278
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by spc_hicks09 View Post
    Weird, it worked but it made my signal drop a little. Is that normal ?
    I suppose it could if its pulling from your signal to help the GPS but im not running v39 so i have yet to hear this issues
    Jam

    Droid2

    -When the Power of Love overcomes the Love for Power, then this world will know true peace-
  6. Junior Droid
    LCopJunior's Avatar
    Member #
    193503
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Zoo York
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #5

    Question Help, need a fix for a Force Close on Facebook KaosFroyo V39

    Hello, I am having force close issues when I try to run Facebook via the widget and from the app straight up. Is there a fix for this? Thank you.
  7. Junior Droid
    hackedos's Avatar
    Member #
    228647
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    HTC eris rooted cm7 2.3.5
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by LCopJunior View Post
    Hello, I am having force close issues when I try to run Facebook via the widget and from the app straight up. Is there a fix for this? Thank you.
    Is this the 1.7.1 or 1.7.2 Facebook? I had same problems with 1.7.1 and after update to 1.7.2 it worked fine.. I jus use friend caster for the most part.. much better I think

    sent from my Eris cm7
  8. Junior Droid
    LCopJunior's Avatar
    Member #
    193503
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Zoo York
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #7
    Does friend caster work with CM7 or Kaosfroyo v39? The Facebook works fine now.
  9. Junior Droid
    hackedos's Avatar
    Member #
    228647
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    HTC eris rooted cm7 2.3.5
    #8
    Yeah it works fine.. I just recently changed from gsb to Mac rom mr8 "very stable" only issues is the android market is having (not compatible with device) on certin apps "errors" .. but I'm not sure weather that's a cm7 issue, or a lack of display on the Eris with new 3.1 market .. glad you got Facebook going tho

    Sent from my MacRom MR8

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. v0.6.2.1 browser force close
    By toyosup88 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 01:49 PM
  2. Browser Force Close
    By Fultz33 in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 05:08 PM
  3. Why does my Droid Inc net browser force close???
    By Ilikegold in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 02:57 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 12:08 AM
  5. Any possible way to force close browser?
    By voodoodaddy in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 03:44 PM

Search tags for this page

android browser force close fix
,
browser force close froyo
,
droid 2 browser force close
,
droid 2 global browser force close
,
droid browser force close
,
droid x browser force close
,
force close facebook check in
,
froyoeris browser fix
,
gps status force close
,

kaosfroyo browser force close

,
kaosfroyo v39 gps fix
,
v39 droid rom gps issues
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+