DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Missing Market

  1. Junior Droid
    gacg2d's Avatar
    Member #
    157702
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid Eris
    #1

    Missing Market

    I upgraded my eris to the gingerbread 2.3 and now the market is missing. I've gone into my applications and it's not there at all. My phone won't download anything on the internet anymore either, and I see no place to set up email like I had before. There's no way to log into Google. There's practically nothing on my phone anymore and the camera just takes blank white pictures. Does anyone know how to fix any of this or at least get the market? I've read rave reviews about the update, so I know some people must be able to get it to work!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #2
    gapps-mdpi-20101228-signed.zip
    ^^That is the Gapps pack for KaosGingerbread. Download it and flash it like a ROM.
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.
  4. Junior Droid
    gacg2d's Avatar
    Member #
    157702
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid Eris
    #3
    I downloaded it from the PC to the SD card and when I put it back in the phone it didn't find that file when I was in recovery. Where do I save it/find it at?
  5. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #4
    It needs to be in the root of your SD card, just like your ROM. If your phone still doesn't see it, try to shorten the name... gapps.zip would work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.
  6. Junior Droid
    gacg2d's Avatar
    Member #
    157702
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid Eris
    #5
    I've saved it on there, and it's in the same place as the other ROM, but it still won't show up once it's on my phone.
  7. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #6
    1. Power up your phone by holding down the Volume Up button and pressing Power to reboot into recovery mode.
      (If Volume Up + Power does not work for you, try Volume Down + Power and when prompted to do so in the HBOOT screen, select “Recovery” by pressing Volume Up)
    2. Scroll and press trackball to select “Flash zip from sdcard.”
    3. Scroll and press trackball to select “gapps.zip.”
    4. Scroll and press trackball to select “Reboot system” once the rootme.zip has been successfully flashed.

    I just checked the file, and it needs to be flashed.
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.
  8. Junior Droid
    gacg2d's Avatar
    Member #
    157702
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid Eris
    #7
    That's exactly what I've been doing, but it's not there. When I plug the SD card into the computer, it is there tho.
  9. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #8
    Just for the heck of it, do you have ASTRO file manager? Im wondering if you named it gapps.zip.zip? Hidden extensions in windows does that every once in a while. Other than that, Im at a loss.
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.
  10. Junior Droid
    gacg2d's Avatar
    Member #
    157702
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid Eris
    #9
    I used to, but since I upgraded to the 2.3 all of my apps are gone, so no I don't anymore. I finally got it to show up, and I installed it from recovery and it said it was successful, but I don't see anything different on my phone and I still don't have my market. Is there another step I need to take?
  11. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #10
    No, should just be a reboot.
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Missing Market
    By Cmdates2991 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-28-2010, 04:53 PM
  2. market app missing!!!
    By Mishael in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 03:15 PM
  3. App Missing From Market
    By KerrAvon in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2010, 08:05 PM
  4. Market missing on RC3
    By hamitup in forum Koush
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 08:44 PM
  5. Missing Market app and others
    By madbulltx in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 10:25 PM

Search tags for this page

android market disappeared

,

droid eris market

,
droid market fir eris
,
how do i upgrade the market on my droid eris
,
how to upgrade an htc eris market
,

htc market missing

,
kaosgingerbread missing market
,

phone missing market

,

verizon android market gone

,
verizon droid market app missing
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+