DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Froyo (Android 2.2) HELP!!

  1. Irie_Feeling's Avatar
    Member #
    70278
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #1

    Froyo (Android 2.2) HELP!!

    Ok so i followed the GUIDE instruction above in this forum. I Did EXACTLY as i was told on each section of rooting the phone and then adding Froyo. I dide the WIPE ALL and then selected to add .ZIP and it went in smooth, now im stuck on the reboot. I know Froyo worked because my startup screen is entirely different but it just sits there on the ANDROID screen that flashes. It acts as if it is going to continue on and goes black but then goes right back to the ANDROID screen...does anyone know whats going on, its been stuck like this for 20+ mins
  2. Super Moderator
    Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Member #
    14607
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    1,718
    Liked
    37 times
    Phone
    Droid.
    Premium Member
    #2
    Thats a boot loop. Go back into recovery, and wipe everything multiple times. Wipe all, and wipe delvik cache. Reflash the rom, and reboot.
    I touched Lord Stanley's Cup on 1/2/11.
  3. Irie_Feeling's Avatar
    Member #
    70278
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #3
    Okay so I got Froyo to work now but now it doesn't find my gps when everything is turned on. I have GPS Checked as well as my mobile networks. I open the map and it just searches and my GPS signal icon never even shows up. Does Froyo have another option im missing or what. I use my GPS daily and would love some help getting that back now.

    PS> Froyo is AWESOME!! Its almost as if i bough a whole new phone (to bad its the same phone tho HA!) Responds quickly and well 2.2 is OBVIOUSLY better than the Eris 2.1 there were giving me.

    Sent from my FroyoEris using DroidForums App
    Last edited by Irie_Feeling; 12-28-2010 at 08:24 AM.
    Jam

    Droid2

    -When the Power of Love overcomes the Love for Power, then this world will know true peace-
  4. Junior Droid
    Gabraham's Avatar
    Member #
    145563
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    htc eris
    #4
    Which rom are you using?
  5. Irie_Feeling's Avatar
    Member #
    70278
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #5
    I am using v39. And as well because of it, every time i go to google.com it Crashes since it cant pull the GPS for location searches..SOMEONE HELP I NEED MY GPS haha but yes, please help
    Last edited by Irie_Feeling; 12-28-2010 at 10:21 AM.
  6. Irie_Feeling's Avatar
    Member #
    70278
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #6
    Ok i let this hang for 3 days and so far no answers. Im uninstalling V39 and going to try for 38. I really hope the GPS works for this one...wish me luck
  7. Junior Droid
    Gabraham's Avatar
    Member #
    145563
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    htc eris
    #7
    Go for v37, 38 has about 2hours max battery life

    Sent from my FroyoEris using DroidForums App
  8. Irie_Feeling's Avatar
    Member #
    70278
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Gabraham View Post
    Go for v37, 38 has about 2hours max battery life

    Sent from my FroyoEris using DroidForums App
    v37 it is then. i put v38 on already and GPS status/symbol showed up in the status bar when i opened maps so thats a good sign. Definitely dont want my phone lasting only 2 hours so i will do it again with v37. LETS GO GPS!!!
  9. Irie_Feeling's Avatar
    Member #
    70278
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #9
    So far so good with v37. It runs, its smooth AND the GPS is working . Its no v39 tho, i definitely liked the layout and look better but this is still better than the stock 2.1 for Eris.
  10. Droid
    yorT's Avatar
    Member #
    67472
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #10
    You have any problems with your camera on v37?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. so Android 2.2 Froyo on the Market for DL?
    By xptxdrumz in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-21-2010, 08:58 AM
  2. Froyo update for the Android
    By Mattjames in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 05:58 PM
  3. Android 2.2 - Froyo
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 1867
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 07:28 AM
  4. Android 2.2/Froyo ROMS
    By superglen99 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 05:56 PM
  5. Android 2.2 aka Froyo leaked
    By budmonster in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 01:53 PM

Search tags for this page

android 2.2 exfat froyo
,

android 2.2 fix campus

,
android 2.2 for droid eris
,

android 2.2 froyo droid 2 global

,

android 2.2 help

,
android 2.2 help email
,
android 2.2 help forums
,
android 2.2 tablet stuck on start up screen
,
android froyo 2.2 on droid 2 global
,
android os 2.2 tablet stuck at start up how to fix
,
droid 2.2help tips
,
eris froyo 2.2
,
eris froyo 2.2 issues?
,
eris froyo stuck
,
gallery loading problems android 2.2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+