DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: activating DNA on MyFamilyMobile????

  1. Droid Newbie
    pmike1978's Avatar
    Member #
    323712
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    HTC HD2 Nexus ONE rom
    #1

    activating DNA on MyFamilyMobile????

    ive been to many forums and nobody knows yet if i can activate an unlocked DNA on walmarts my family mobile (the one powered by t-mobile) its actually a really good deal the wife and i both have it and getting the walmart associate discount were saving over 100 a month from our previous carriers! my family mobile use standard sim cards when getting a kit from the store and i know the dna uses micro sim's will the sim cutter work in this case? any other issues that you know of? like in the past i was going to get a one x plus euro and unlock it for use in the states but it was told it wouldn't work on the 3G or 4G networks only edge! Any help would be greatly appreciated!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Newbie
    pmike1978's Avatar
    Member #
    323712
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    HTC HD2 Nexus ONE rom
    #2

    bump

    bump! Anyone???????
  4. Junior Droid
    jphilpjr's Avatar
    Member #
    195963
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    HTC Droid DNA
    #3

    Re: activating DNA on MyFamilyMobile????

    I did a quick Google search and it says it is compatible with most world carriers except 1700mhz like t-mobile, like I said, no guarantee just a Google search result

    Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  5. Droid Newbie
    pmike1978's Avatar
    Member #
    323712
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    HTC HD2 Nexus ONE rom
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by jphilpjr View Post
    I did a quick Google search and it says it is compatible with most world carriers except 1700mhz like t-mobile, like I said, no guarantee just a Google search result

    Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
    Thanks for taking time to get me that info! I didn't look at the tech specs like that!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Use without activating?
    By shakobe33 in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 02:20 PM
  2. Problems activating?
    By Goofy Yno in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 12:05 AM
  3. Help Needed Activating new X2
    By tbradp in forum Motorola Droid X2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 09:06 AM
  4. Having issues activating and using
    By Iamthedragonwarrior in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-12-2011, 05:51 PM
  5. Using it without activating it?
    By stanwelks in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 12:22 AM

Search tags for this page

activate unlocked htc droid dna
,
can i use droid dna on family mobile
,
dna on walmart family mobile
,
droid dna activation
,

myfamilymobile

,
myfamilymobile.com
,
myfamilymobile.com/activate
,

myfamilymobile.com/activation

,
www.myfamilymobile.com
,

www.myfamilymobile.com/activation

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+