DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: No SIM card

  1. Junior Droid
    squiblonious's Avatar
    Member #
    211428
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid DNA
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by pb1bicdic View Post
    How long have you been experiencing this problem?

    Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
    I got the phone December 1 and started experiencing this about two weeks into ownership. The first time it happened I honestly figured it was a Verizon glitch as I was at work and have never had any signal issues while at work before.
  2. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by squiblonious View Post
    I got the phone December 1 and started experiencing this about two weeks into ownership. The first time it happened I honestly figured it was a Verizon glitch as I was at work and have never had any signal issues while at work before.
    pop the sim out and put it back in a couple of times then clean the sim with some rubbing alch. and put it back in sometimes the seet is improprer or it may have cruddy contacts. if it still is a prob idk
  3. Droid
    Faithfill's Avatar
    Member #
    184263
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #13
    I've had this same issue and got a new SIM card and did a hard reset of the device. No problems since. There is a maintenance update HTC is working on but no timeline as to when it will be released
  4. Senior Droid
    gary73's Avatar
    Member #
    61722
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    thunderbolt
    #14
    I cleaned mine about 3weeks ago been fine so far
  5. Droid Newbie
    xx2tashaa2xx's Avatar
    Member #
    344526
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid DNA
    #15

    still dosent work with new SIM

    Quote Originally Posted by myfishbear View Post
    its quite common with the preinstalled sim. get a fresh one at vzw and you wont have a problem
    --examples of the pre-installed sim not working--
    Sim card error - Android Forums
    SIM card error... - xda-developers
    [B]I have the droid DNA as well when I got it at first it was fine and then after awhile I would just have no service took it to Verizon and the guy put in a new SIM after a while once again its still having this issue, I took it back again and the other guy said oh well I did a reset and an update so it should be fine. NOT!!! it continues to do it. but he did say that if it kept doing it that I could bring the phone back and get a new one because it would be covered under warranty.
  6. Droid
    jplemt's Avatar
    Member #
    342998
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Cornfields, Indiana, USA
    Posts
    63
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid DNA
    #16
    I started getting the "Preparing SIM Card" today after installing a battery saving program that disables the data connections after a set period of time. I would get the message along with the np service indicator after waking the phone and when it attempts to establish the data connection. It would usually pop up 2x then I would have service and data again. I uninstalled the program as I never had this before installing it. Hopefully this fixes that issue.
  7. Droid
    jplemt's Avatar
    Member #
    342998
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Cornfields, Indiana, USA
    Posts
    63
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid DNA
    #17
    When I installed Opera mobile on my DNA, got the No SIM message twice. Uninstalled it and haven't since. I wonder if there is a weird software problem causing this.

    Sent from my Droid DNA using Forum Runner
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2012, 04:29 PM
  2. Replies: 39
    Last Post: 03-23-2012, 08:27 PM

Search tags for this page

htc one x keeps saying no sim card

,
htc one x no sim card
,
htc one x sim card error
,
htc6435lvw sim card
,

my htc one x keeps saying no sim card

,

my phone keeps saying no sim

,

no sim card installed android

,
phone keeps saying no sim
,

phone says no sim card android

,
why does my htc one x keep saying no sim card
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+