DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By richiethec

Thread: How to get Swype on my new DNA

  1. Junior Droid
    jasper7821's Avatar
    Member #
    314525
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    HTC DNA
    #1

    How to get Swype on my new DNA

    I just got this awesome phone to replace my old EVO4g and I cannot find the Swype in this phone.
    Can someone please tell me how to enable it or what app to download if the DNA doesn't have Swype.

    Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    txter's Avatar
    Member #
    106427
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    223
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    Settings/language and keyboard/HTC sense input and turn on trace.
  4. Junior Droid
    jkaetz's Avatar
    Member #
    179766
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    You can also join the swype beta.

    Swype | Text Input for Screens
  5. Junior Droid
    richiethec's Avatar
    Member #
    318138
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    23
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid DNA
    #4
    I installed SwiftKey Flow Beta. It's not in the Play store; you go to their website at SwiftKey Flow Beta Available for Download. I love it, works like on a GS3. To download it, you must change your security settings to allow unknown sources. After you install it, you can change the security settings back.
    Sherry likes this.
  6. Senior Droid
    Sherry's Avatar
    Member #
    14374
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    The Great Smoky Mountains NC
    Posts
    174
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Droid DNA
    #5
    Had been a SWYPE user for a long time, I tried SwiftKey and am really impressed, staying with it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. able to use froyo swype theme on gb swype?
    By stangdroid in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 12:09 PM
  2. Install Swype on a ROM that doesn't have Swype
    By Zaph0d in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 10:59 PM
  3. Swype
    By abraham3660 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 01:47 PM
  4. anyone have a swype apk or themed swype that works??
    By chris420o in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 01:38 PM

Search tags for this page

does droid dna have swype

,
does htc dna have swype
,
does the droid dna have swype
,

droid dna swype

,

htc dna swype

,

swype for droid dna

,
swype for htc dna
,
swype htc dna
,

swype on droid dna

,
swype on htc dna
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+