DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 134
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Cryo for Droid Dna -Verizon OTA V2 2.06

  1. Master Droid
    BuzzKillBob's Avatar
    Member #
    318707
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    391
    Liked
    5 times
    #31
    Quote Originally Posted by myfishbear View Post
    ya just fixed the bug in v1.1.4
    thanks for being specific with the error so i could recreate it.
    if u upgrade just wipe the system folder (keeps your data) and install the new zip
    Awesome. And I get that from your download page?<--noob question,I know. Lol. I just woke up and don't wanna do too much thinking. Lol
    Last edited by BuzzKillBob; 03-03-2013 at 09:46 AM.
  2. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #32
    Quote Originally Posted by BuzzKillBob View Post
    Awesome. And I get that from your download page?<--noob question,I know. Lol. I just woke up and don't wanna do too much thinking. Lol
    yeah its on the op as well
  3. Master Droid
    BuzzKillBob's Avatar
    Member #
    318707
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    391
    Liked
    5 times
    #33
    Another bug to report. I got the update,applied successfully,and now I get this kernel tuner error,even though the app works fine. If I clear it off,it comes back within ten seconds or so.


    Cryo for Droid Dna -Verizon OTA V2 2.06-forumrunner_20130303_200256.png

    Btw,if there is a better channel to report bugs to you,let me know and ill use that instead from now on.
  4. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #34
    Quote Originally Posted by BuzzKillBob View Post
    Another bug to report. I got the update,applied successfully,and now I get this kernel tuner error,even though the app works fine. If I clear it off,it comes back within ten seconds or so.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ForumRunner_20130303_200256.png 
Views:	114 
Size:	125.5 KB 
ID:	60972

    Btw,if there is a better channel to report bugs to you,let me know and ill use that instead from now on.
    this thread is fine. yeah thet verson was updated on play... the version i put in there was a bum version. so just update it
  5. Master Droid
    BuzzKillBob's Avatar
    Member #
    318707
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    391
    Liked
    5 times
    #35
    It didn't show in my app list on play store,but a simple uninstall/reinstall fixed it.
    Btw,my data bars work since I flashed the updated Rom.
  6. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #36
    nice i been making sure everything is 100%... that kerner tuner app was just an issolated problem made by that apps dev. he fixed it already.
  7. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #37
    Do I have to be on 2.04 to use this rom? Currently I'm on 1.15 with the 2.04 radio and engineering hboot.
  8. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #38
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    Do I have to be on 2.04 to use this rom? Currently I'm on 1.15 with the 2.04 radio and engineering hboot.
    no, you just need the 2.0.4 radio... technically it will upgrade you cuz it flashes the new stock kernel and its based off the ota...(to downgrade simply flash a 1.15 rom+kernel) that's what i have.
    just remove kernel tuner on this version. its faulty.
    Last edited by myfishbear; 03-04-2013 at 05:39 PM.
  9. Droid Ninja
    orangechoochoo's Avatar
    Member #
    251223
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On a caboose
    Posts
    1,110
    Liked
    51 times
    Phone
    Droid 2, 3, 4, & DNA
    #39
    I was thinking about doing that but I'm not sure if the 1.15 kernel will work with the 2.04 base. People who've taken the OTA have screen flicker problems when using a 1.15 based kernel, but I don't know if that holds true if you only have the 2.04 radio and rom with everything else on 1.15.
  10. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #40
    Quote Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
    I was thinking about doing that but I'm not sure if the 1.15 kernel will work with the 2.04 base. People who've taken the OTA have screen flicker problems when using a 1.15 based kernel, but I don't know if that holds true if you only have the 2.04 radio and rom with everything else on 1.15.
    my rom flashes the 2.04 kern so you dont need to worry about having to manually flash it.
    1.15 kernels give you the flicker. i think it has to due with updated moduels/files/drivers and new updated kernel matching
Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2013, 06:51 PM
  2. ROM 1.43.605.3 710RD Stock ROM Rooted and Deodexed - status?
    By Nyobie in forum Droid Incredible Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2012, 09:10 PM
  3. Can I tether the Verizon Galaxy to my Verizon Droid 1? How?
    By AlphaDroid in forum Samsung Galaxy Tab
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 11:52 AM
  4. Reflashing Verizon Droid back to Verizon
    By Zipnapa in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 02:58 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 06:08 PM

Search tags for this page

cryo rom droid dna
,
dna roms
,

droid dna custom rom

,

droid dna rom

,

droid dna roms

,
htc dna rom
,

htc dna roms

,
htc droid dna rom
,
htc droid dna roms
,
roms for droid dna
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+