DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 134
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Cryo for Droid Dna -Verizon OTA V2 2.06

  1. Master Droid
    BuzzKillBob's Avatar
    Member #
    318707
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    391
    Liked
    5 times
    #21
    Rom link in op is dead
  2. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #22
    Quote Originally Posted by BuzzKillBob View Post
    Rom link in op is dead
    its workin for me.
    try this link on your pc or mac if you are having probs
    Myfishbear's Rom Server ./Droid
  3. Master Droid
    BuzzKillBob's Avatar
    Member #
    318707
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    391
    Liked
    5 times
    #23
    That worked. Thanks.
  4. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #24
    np enjoy
  5. Junior Droid
    Freakstyler's Avatar
    Member #
    238424
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Centerville, Tn
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    HTC Droid DNA
    #25
    Quote Originally Posted by myfishbear View Post
    screen flicker = you didn't install the 2.04.605.2 71RD boot.img (kernel)
    lava flow is messed up cuz i removed parts of sense, the phone operates more efficiently with this removed.
    Well I did, but after the phone came up I installed Beastmode's Kernel to overclock :P so it can be fixed.

    I have never been a big fan of desensed roms. Every smart phone I have ever had was HTC. Htc Ozone, Htc touch pro, Htc Touch pro 2, Htc Thunderbolt, Htc Rezound, and now the HTC DNA. Well it's not a big loss, it's just a wallpaper, Everything else works smoothly. I have not run into one thing where I thought "that's it, I'm done"
    It truly is a great ROM I really like it. and looking at memory usage, it uses about 100-150mb less memory.
  6. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #26
    Quote Originally Posted by Freakstyler View Post
    Well I did, but after the phone came up I installed Beastmode's Kernel to overclock :P so it can be fixed.

    I have never been a big fan of desensed roms. Every smart phone I have ever had was HTC. Htc Ozone, Htc touch pro, Htc Touch pro 2, Htc Thunderbolt, Htc Rezound, and now the HTC DNA. Well it's not a big loss, it's just a wallpaper, Everything else works smoothly. I have not run into one thing where I thought "that's it, I'm done"
    It truly is a great ROM I really like it. and looking at memory usage, it uses about 100-150mb less memory.
    yeah htc has to release the new kernel source code for one of those nicer kernels. the new stock kernel inst bad if you have s-off. i chose not to desense this rom cuz the phone runs better without stripping the whole thing out. i had one b4 but the lock-screen was buggy and i realized i actually like sense 4.1 (i hated the old version on my droid eris) i was more of a moto guy because i hatred the eris, and my lg ally, but loved my droid 1 and was kinda liking my droid 4, but the screen sucked and cpu/illuminator used way too much power(not to mention a lot of bloatware was installed and it shipped with GB which was semi-unacceptable cuz most phones shipped at the same time came with ICS). The DNA has me liking htc again, cuz the cpu and screen use way less power, the phone is also nicer looking and runs better out of the box. now im not liking moto as much.
  7. Master Droid
    BuzzKillBob's Avatar
    Member #
    318707
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    391
    Liked
    5 times
    #27
    I'm having the mms issue as well. Not that big of a deal,I can always use email, but still. I read the post where the user stated to clear data in messages and message uploader,so I did that,restarted the phone,cleared dalvik and cache. It just sits in the thread saying "sending" and never goes out. Not sure about incomming,I will ask a friend to send me a random pic.
    Edit: incomming messages show that its there but when I click the download button,it just sits there like the outgoing and never retrieves it. Any ideas?
    Last edited by BuzzKillBob; 03-02-2013 at 07:30 PM.
    myfishbear likes this.
  8. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #28
    Quote Originally Posted by BuzzKillBob View Post
    I'm having the mms issue as well. Not that big of a deal,I can always use email, but still. I read the post where the user stated to clear data in messages and message uploader,so I did that,restarted the phone,cleared dalvik and cache. It just sits in the thread saying "sending" and never goes out. Not sure about incomming,I will ask a friend to send me a random pic.
    Edit: incomming messages show that its there but when I click the download button,it just sits there like the outgoing and never retrieves it. Any ideas?
    try sending a smaller picture.
  9. Master Droid
    BuzzKillBob's Avatar
    Member #
    318707
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    391
    Liked
    5 times
    #29
    That didn't work either. Same results from a 30kb photo
  10. Developer
    myfishbear's Avatar
    Member #
    166160
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Posts
    1,289
    Liked
    124 times
    Twitter
    myfishbear
    Phone
    Droid 1, 4, DNA
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #30
    Quote Originally Posted by BuzzKillBob View Post
    That didn't work either. Same results from a 30kb photo
    ya just fixed the bug in v1.1.4
    thanks for being specific with the error so i could recreate it.
    if u upgrade just wipe the system folder (keeps your data) and install the new zip
    Last edited by myfishbear; 03-03-2013 at 07:14 AM.
Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2013, 06:51 PM
  2. ROM 1.43.605.3 710RD Stock ROM Rooted and Deodexed - status?
    By Nyobie in forum Droid Incredible Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2012, 09:10 PM
  3. Can I tether the Verizon Galaxy to my Verizon Droid 1? How?
    By AlphaDroid in forum Samsung Galaxy Tab
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 11:52 AM
  4. Reflashing Verizon Droid back to Verizon
    By Zipnapa in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 02:58 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 06:08 PM

Search tags for this page

cryo rom droid dna
,
dna roms
,

droid dna custom rom

,

droid dna rom

,

droid dna roms

,
htc dna rom
,

htc dna roms

,
htc droid dna rom
,
htc droid dna roms
,
roms for droid dna
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+