DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: HTC Medialink HD Troubleshooting

  1. Junior Droid
    sjelias30's Avatar
    Member #
    318409
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    HTC DNA
    #1

    HTC Medialink HD Troubleshooting

    I recently purchased an HTC Medialink HD device. It works pretty well on my older Samsung HD TV but I can't get it to work on a newer LG HD set. I plug the medialink into a power outlet, then connect to the HDMI 3 port...the light on the medialink turns blue which means it's ready but all I see is a black screen. I know it's not working because I set a screensaver for the device and it pops right up when I switch to the appropriate output on the Samsung TV.

    Any ideas on how to get it to work. The instructions and troubleshooting are not helpful. I'm thinking it must be an issue or setting on the LG TV...hoping someone else has encountered the same issue.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    planejumper73's Avatar
    Member #
    298830
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    HTC Droid DNA
    #2
    Check the refresh rate on the LG TV. It might not be compatible with the Medialink.
    HTC Droid DNA, Android version 4.1.1
  4. Junior Droid
    sjelias30's Avatar
    Member #
    318409
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    HTC DNA
    #3
    The refresh rate is 600hz...is that not compatible? I didn't see any spec requirements associated with the medialink device. Is there any way to get it to work or am I out of luck??
  5. Junior Droid
    planejumper73's Avatar
    Member #
    298830
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    HTC Droid DNA
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by sjelias30 View Post
    The refresh rate is 600hz...is that not compatible? I didn't see any spec requirements associated with the medialink device. Is there any way to get it to work or am I out of luck??
    I don't know. It was just a suggestion. Check on the HTC website, too. They may have a suggestion there.
    HTC Droid DNA, Android version 4.1.1

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Troubleshooting my Droid X
    By nakhleh926 in forum Droid X Rooted Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 03:03 PM
  2. Troubleshooting my Droid X
    By nakhleh926 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 01:04 PM
  3. Barnacle troubleshooting
    By cbrands in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 06:41 AM
  4. Troubleshooting ROM Emulator
    By Meticode in forum Android Games
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 10:57 PM

Search tags for this page

can't connect to htc media link
,
disable htc media link
,
droid dna media link
,
htc dna media link
,
htc media link disable
,
htc media link droid dna
,

htc media link hd troubleshooting

,

htc media link troubleshooting

,
htc media link wont connect
,

troubleshoot htc media link

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+