DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: CM10 ---> Missing Baseband?

  1. Droid Ninja
    gadgetrants's Avatar
    Member #
    96116
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,128
    Liked
    222 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid3
    #1

    CM10 ---> Missing Baseband?

    I just moved myself up to Safestrap 2.10, and thought I would give CM10 a try. It installed fine, and almost everything works great. But I noticed that there was no phone signal, and when I checked, found "Unknown" under Baseband Version. I reinstalled the ROM, but same result. Any suggestions? Is that normal status for CM10 on the D3, or did I miss something?

    -Matt
    Meaning of gadgetrants:
    (1) Goes on rants about gadgets
    (2) Gadgets put him in a trants (er...um, trance)
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Theme Developer
    vbhokiefan's Avatar
    Member #
    43560
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    VA Beach VA
    Posts
    939
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    vbhokiefan
    Phone
    OG / D3 / S3 / ?
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by gadgetrants View Post
    I just moved myself up to Safestrap 2.10, and thought I would give CM10 a try. It installed fine, and almost everything works great. But I noticed that there was no phone signal, and when I checked, found "Unknown" under Baseband Version. I reinstalled the ROM, but same result. Any suggestions? Is that normal status for CM10 on the D3, or did I miss something?

    -Matt
    this is known. and was in Hashcode's OP
    TEAM MAVERICK FTW
  4. Droid Ninja
    gadgetrants's Avatar
    Member #
    96116
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,128
    Liked
    222 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid3
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by vbhokiefan View Post
    this is known. and was in Hashcode's OP
    Crap. Then I guess the correct answer is: (c) I missed something.

    Which thread/OP are you referring to...?...didn't spot a CM10 discussion here.

    -Matt
    Meaning of gadgetrants:
    (1) Goes on rants about gadgets
    (2) Gadgets put him in a trants (er...um, trance)
  5. Theme Developer
    vbhokiefan's Avatar
    Member #
    43560
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    VA Beach VA
    Posts
    939
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    vbhokiefan
    Phone
    OG / D3 / S3 / ?
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    I think it was actually on another forum (my bad) but Ovelayer copied it here
    TEAM MAVERICK FTW
  6. Droid Ninja
    gadgetrants's Avatar
    Member #
    96116
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,128
    Liked
    222 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid3
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by vbhokiefan View Post
    I think it was actually on another forum (my bad) but Ovelayer copied it here
    Ah, I see I skimmed over that post a bit fast -- saw SIM card and thought it was something else.

    Too bad, the radio worked OK on CM9. Guess we'll have to wait a little longer...

    -Matt
    Meaning of gadgetrants:
    (1) Goes on rants about gadgets
    (2) Gadgets put him in a trants (er...um, trance)

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. CM10 Port
    By meek2100 in forum Droid 4 ROMS
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-28-2012, 07:04 PM
  2. Kernels & CM10
    By genebean in forum Galaxy Nexus Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2012, 05:25 AM
  3. Unofficial CM10 Boot Animations
    By MarkusMcNugen in forum Droid RAZR Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 08:25 AM
  4. EuroSkank CM10: Will there ever be...
    By GohanBurner in forum Galaxy Nexus ROMS
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 08:32 AM
  5. New [ROM] Unofficial CM10 for the Droid Incredible 2!
    By DroidModderX in forum Android News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-19-2012, 11:35 PM

Search tags for this page

baseband cm10

,
baseband for cm10
,
baseband unknown galaxy s3
,
baseband version unknown
,
baseband version unknown cm10
,
baseband version unknown galaxy s3
,

cm10 baseband

,

cm10 no signal

,

droid 3 cm10

,
no phone signal with cm10
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+