DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: cant get into clockwork!!!PLEASE HELP!

  1. Junior Droid
    brickbacktolife's Avatar
    Member #
    258351
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Motorolla Droid 3
    #1

    cant get into clockwork!!!PLEASE HELP!

    I had hashcodes bootstrap installed. I had 2 gingerbread spots saved in clockwork recovery just in case something went wrong when i was installing CM9 ICS. Well i think i installed a nightly update instead of the actual CM9 file first. OOPS. yeah im retarded, noobing it real good lol. Anyways, i can get into the normal recovery screen but when i go to bp tools to get into clockwork like normal...it just stays on the motorolla screen and wont go anywhere. the same thing happens if i try to just turn on my phone. If i hold down the two power keys and go into the other recovery options i can find the clockwork file and it says there is a restore point but selecting it just goes to an empty folder. Im pretty perplexed. What do i do?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. TheCometRider's Avatar
    Member #
    190313
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    By "Hashcode's recovery", I assume you mean Safestrap. Did you uninstall that? Safestrap won't use cwm backups,and you can't have both installed at the same time (not successfully anyway). If you are intending to use cm9, try doing a factory reset from your stock recovery (or whatever recovery you can get into (assuming you still have Safestrap installed). As soon as it gets doing the factory reset, do it again while you are still in the recovery. After you have done 2 or 3 factory resets, try a normal reboot. This should get you up and running. Just so you know, the nightlies are full versions of the rom (at least the official ones are). So, you didn't necessarily make a mistake by installing the latest nightly.

    Let me know if the factory resets don't work.

    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    brickbacktolife's Avatar
    Member #
    258351
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Motorolla Droid 3
    #3
    I can only get into stock recovery, and i think somehow safestrap got uninstalled along the way. im not entire sure to be honest. But when im in stock recovery i did 3 factory resets and it still just stays on the motorolla screen. I have RSD lite up and i was trying to flash the cm9 file but rsd lite says the xml file is wrong or something so im not really sure where to go from here?
  5. Junior Droid
    brickbacktolife's Avatar
    Member #
    258351
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Motorolla Droid 3
    #4
    Im getting the file from this website Motorola Droid 3 – CyanogenMod – Downloads Hash-of-Codes
    Yea its just sitting on the dual core screen wont change
  6. Junior Droid
    brickbacktolife's Avatar
    Member #
    258351
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Motorolla Droid 3
    #5
    So yeah i guess safestrap is uninstalled. Is there a way to use RSD lite to get my phone back to normal? also, for future reference do i use safestrap for cm9?
  7. Junior Droid
    fbrenomoura's Avatar
    Member #
    248660
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    28
    Twitter
    @xicobreno
    Phone
    Droid 3 Global
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by brickbacktolife View Post
    So yeah i guess safestrap is uninstalled. Is there a way to use RSD lite to get my phone back to normal? also, for future reference do i use safestrap for cm9?
    Back to stock with SBF via RSD

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
    Running in non-safe SteelDroid 4.8 by chevycam94
    In safe Stock Blur

    Brasil

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SBF vs Clockwork?
    By ChevyNexus in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-10-2011, 01:42 PM
  2. Clockwork working like clockwork... unfortunately
    By bookie in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 03:50 PM
  3. Clockwork help
    By Dirtymonkey in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 06:17 PM
  4. Need clockwork help
    By ldimick in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-03-2010, 07:24 PM
  5. Clockwork
    By M0t@ in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 06:54 PM

Search tags for this page

cant use clockwork recovery on cm9
,
clockwork recovery not working droid x2 cm9
,

cm 9 clockwork cant get premium

,
complete install of cm9 on droid x
,
droid x can't get into clockwork recovery cm9
,
droid x cant get into clockwork
,

droid x2 cannot install clockwork

,
droid x2 clockwork from rsd
,
droid x2 wont go to clockwork recovery to install rom
,
how to install clockwork recovery cm9
,
install clockwork recovery on droid 3
,
s3 clockwork wont stay
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+