DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Sensor fix Update?

  1. Junior Droid
    tater0388's Avatar
    Member #
    151269
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    21
    Twitter
    iiM2xCRAZYx
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #1

    Sensor fix Update?

    I was just wondering in anyone has had any luck getting the sensors to work. I am loving Liberty 2.0.1 but it would be really nice to have working sensors! If there are any test I can do to help out I'd be more than happy to help!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. The GRD Dev Team
    WoZzY's Avatar
    Member #
    74902
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    SouthWest,FL
    Posts
    1,152
    Liked
    17 times
    Twitter
    THEGRDDEVTEAM
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D Virgin Mobile
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    BURY BOI THE MAD SCIENTIST BEHIND THE GRD ROMER HAS HAD ZERO TIME OVER THE LAST MONTH HE HAS STARTED A NEW JOB & THE REST OF THE DEV TEAM HAS BEEN WORKING ON OTHER SIDE PROJECTS AS THE GRD ROMER IS BURY BOIS BABY & WILL WORK ON IT & UPDATE IT AS NEEDED HE STILL NOT HAS FOUND A WA TO FIX THE GRD ROMER TOOL AS ME & BURY BOTH THINK THAT ALL THE D2 ROMS WOULD HAVE TO BE TORN APART & REBUILT TO HAVE FULL FUNCTIONS TO WORK SUCH AS SENSORS & SUCH BUT IF MOTTO WAS NICE & UNLOCKED THE BOOT LOADER THAT PROBLEM WOULD BE SOLVED AS ALL WE WOULD HAVE TO DO IS UPDATE THE ROMER TOOL TO JUST FLASH THE RADIOS PARTION OF ANY ROM TO WORK ON THE d2G AS THE D2G IS A GLOBAL DEVICE BUT THAT'S ALL IF MOTTO UNLOCKED THE BOOT LOADER IF NOT WE WOULD HAVE TO REBUILD ALL THE D2 ROMS FROM THE GROUND UP
    WoZzY
  4. Senior Droid
    kickyindahead's Avatar
    Member #
    175004
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    243
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    D2G CM7, Tbolt bamfed out!
    #3
    well rumor is they are going to unlock them .. but there is that huge IF at the end of the article .. uhg .. i dont like that word if...
  5. Droid
    avenged06x's Avatar
    Member #
    179052
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    DROID 2 GLOBAL (NO ROMS SWEET)
    #4
    Way to all caps.

    Sent From Global FISSION 2.4.3
  6. Droid Newbie
    SignMan359's Avatar
    Member #
    209149
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #5

    D2G Sensor Fix

    Quote Originally Posted by WoZzY View Post
    BURY BOI THE MAD SCIENTIST BEHIND THE GRD ROMER HAS HAD ZERO TIME OVER THE LAST MONTH HE HAS STARTED A NEW JOB & THE REST OF THE DEV TEAM HAS BEEN WORKING ON OTHER SIDE PROJECTS AS THE GRD ROMER IS BURY BOIS BABY & WILL WORK ON IT & UPDATE IT AS NEEDED HE STILL NOT HAS FOUND A WA TO FIX THE GRD ROMER TOOL AS ME & BURY BOTH THINK THAT ALL THE D2 ROMS WOULD HAVE TO BE TORN APART & REBUILT TO HAVE FULL FUNCTIONS TO WORK SUCH AS SENSORS & SUCH BUT IF MOTTO WAS NICE & UNLOCKED THE BOOT LOADER THAT PROBLEM WOULD BE SOLVED AS ALL WE WOULD HAVE TO DO IS UPDATE THE ROMER TOOL TO JUST FLASH THE RADIOS PARTION OF ANY ROM TO WORK ON THE d2G AS THE D2G IS A GLOBAL DEVICE BUT THAT'S ALL IF MOTTO UNLOCKED THE BOOT LOADER IF NOT WE WOULD HAVE TO REBUILD ALL THE D2 ROMS FROM THE GROUND UP
    I know that this is probably an overly-simplistic question, but I'll ask it anyway:

    If somebody wanted to fix the sensors for a particular ROM to run on their phone, what would they have to do to that ROM in order for it to work correctly? I know you stated that the ROM would need to be torn apart, but what kind of changes would have to be made before the ROM could be "put back together" and used?
  7. Master Droid
    clouse2013's Avatar
    Member #
    174786
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    396
    Twitter
    csclouse
    Phone
    Droid1, Droid X, Droid2 Global
    #6
    Any way ou could rework the sensors zip for cyanogen on d2g to work for this? Just an idea.
  8. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by clouse2013 View Post
    Any way ou could rework the sensors zip for cyanogen on d2g to work for this? Just an idea.
    If someone wants to try it they can. I doubt it would work though tbh.... Basically all we did with the cm sensors fix was invert the x value and rebuild it.
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  9. Master Droid
    slimpirudude's Avatar
    Member #
    182552
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    358
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #8
    I'm currently running cm7, and sensors work. Anything useful possibly be used from one to another? But..I just wanted some insight if possible. Running cm I been loving it, but Im curious about liberty! It sounds like what I'd love to have. Couple questions tho...if I flash lib what is newest version? Is it gb or froyo? If I flash it and wanna go back to another rom or cm, could I restore nandroid or would I have to sbf?( I've heard about stuff not transitioning okay, ex being boot logo) Thanks in advance for the help.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Update seems to have broken proximity sensor while on a call
    By kjjb0204 in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 12:00 PM
  2. Proximity Sensor/lockscreen problem since update
    By JackiA in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 06:52 PM
  3. Proxy sensor
    By Tarster in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 10:00 AM
  4. proximity sensor after the update
    By eskanday in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2009, 10:14 PM
  5. Sensor App
    By TxDoc in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2009, 09:17 PM

Search tags for this page

android sensor fix
,

droid 2 global proximity sensor

,
droid 2 global proximity sensor fix
,

droid 2 global sensors

,

droid 2 proximity sensor fix

,
droid global proximity sensor
,

droid proximity sensor fix

,
droid sensors
,

fix sensor android

,
how to fix sensor on android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+