DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 205

Thread: Liberty 2.0 works with v7 romer

  1. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #1

    Liberty 2.0 works with v7 romer

    Just letting everyone know, the v7 ROMer works with Liberty 2.0.

    You will need to pm either Mobile_Sensei or Jrummy in order to get the link if you've purchased the toolbox. I'll upload a build.prop file that shows the correct version and include instructions on installing it when I get home.

    sent from a D2G with Liberty 2
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    clouse2013's Avatar
    Member #
    174786
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    396
    Twitter
    csclouse
    Phone
    Droid1, Droid X, Droid2 Global
    #2
    Thanks this is exactly what I was looking for. Any issues other than the sensors?

    Nevermind the issues part. I just saw ur other post. I'm assuming you install it just like any other rom with romer v7

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
    Last edited by clouse2013; 04-01-2011 at 02:31 PM.
  4. Senior Droid
    keolawills's Avatar
    Member #
    185070
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Lake Tahoe, CA
    Posts
    249
    Phone
    Angellic Droid 2 Global
    #3
    quick stupid question, what order do you flash? liberty, romer, sensors? or romer, sensors, liberty. liberty wouldnt flash last time i tried 1.5 and ended up bricking my phone...
  5. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #4
    Liberty then ROMer. No need to flash the sensors.zip after v4 because sensors are disabled by default.
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  6. Senior Droid
    keolawills's Avatar
    Member #
    185070
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Lake Tahoe, CA
    Posts
    249
    Phone
    Angellic Droid 2 Global
    #5
    thanks a bunch. id be lost without this...
  7. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #6
    Your welcome, if you need any help pm me and i can walk you through it
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  8. Droid
    pswin09's Avatar
    Member #
    114410
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    motorola milestone xt720
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by 13th angel View Post
    Your welcome, if you need any help pm me and i can walk you through it
    Brother, will this rom work on GSM? Because I am from Singapore using unlocked d2g.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  9. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by pswin09 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by 13th angel View Post
    Your welcome, if you need any help pm me and i can walk you through it
    Brother, will this rom work on GSM? Because I am from Singapore using unlocked d2g.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Yes it will. When its installed go to the dialer and type *#*#4636#*#*, this will bring you to the testing menu, select phone info, go down to Set preferred network type, select GSM only.
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  10. Senior Droid
    kickasz23's Avatar
    Member #
    170749
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    154
    Phone
    D2G W/ Liberty 2.0 W/ Data/3g
    #9
    13 how much better is 2 then 1.5?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  11. Junior Droid
    rjacobs182's Avatar
    Member #
    179966
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #10
    Wish a liberty dev would respond to me so I could install 2.0
Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Liberty Toolbox works on another rom?
    By belanova in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 07:39 PM
  2. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 02:45 PM
  3. Something romer v5 related.
    By mentalchaos in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 11:00 PM
  4. The GET~R~DONE D2G Romer Ver 3 IS HERE THIS FIX BLUETOOTH !!!!
    By WoZzY in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 04:57 PM
  5. New Theme for Liberty 1.0! Dark Liberty by AKAlias
    By Akalias01 in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:59 PM

Search tags for this page

cool backgrounds for droid 2 global
,

d2g romer

,

d2g romer v7

,
droid 2 global liberty 2.0
,
droid 2 global romer
,
droid 2 global wallpaper
,

droid bionic wallpaper

,
droid global wallpapers
,
droid x2 wallpaper
,
grd romer v7
,

liberty 2.0 works with romer v7

,

liberty v7

,
romer download v7
,

romer v7

,

v7 romer

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+