DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 8 of 21 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 205

Thread: Liberty 2.0 works with v7 romer

  1. Senior Droid
    2mnydgs's Avatar
    Member #
    182897
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    101
    Phone
    D2G
    #71
    Two hours on 2.0 still alive, fingers crossed...
    I didn't batch install from Titanium.
    Contacts was a simple download to desktop from Vzn? Backup Assistant..upload to gmail.
    Issues..toolbox and no clue on 3G Hotspot...hope the cable guys get the line fixed soon on my street.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Just call me "bro" everyone else does
  2. Senior Droid
    sid_wisc's Avatar
    Member #
    113243
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    199
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global
    #72
    OK, my observations.... still running fine without the liberty toolbox. I am still running 2.0 and as soon as I am done sending this msg I am going to go 2.0.1 still without toolbox and see what happens I really think that it is the toolbox that is causing the issue.... But I guess we will see soon.... will update with results!!!!
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Liberated Droid 2 Global

    Running Liberty 2.0.1 (Thanks to GRD team for the Romer; Kickasz23 for the work around & 13th angel for all the help) themed by
    Infinite Cha0s by es0tericcha0s
  3. Senior Droid
    2mnydgs's Avatar
    Member #
    182897
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    101
    Phone
    D2G
    #73
    Liberty settings in menu force close in 2.0; they didn't in 2.0.1. I just noticed that

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Just call me "bro" everyone else does
  4. Senior Droid
    sid_wisc's Avatar
    Member #
    113243
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    199
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global
    #74
    2.0.1 kills everything even wiithout the toolbox... Going back to 2.0 again without toolbox...

    tell me how to fix this guys!!!!!!!!
    Liberated Droid 2 Global

    Running Liberty 2.0.1 (Thanks to GRD team for the Romer; Kickasz23 for the work around & 13th angel for all the help) themed by
    Infinite Cha0s by es0tericcha0s
  5. Senior Droid
    sid_wisc's Avatar
    Member #
    113243
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    199
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global
    #75
    2.0 with toolbox runs fine so it is an issue with the 2.0.1 version at least in my case.....

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Liberated Droid 2 Global

    Running Liberty 2.0.1 (Thanks to GRD team for the Romer; Kickasz23 for the work around & 13th angel for all the help) themed by
    Infinite Cha0s by es0tericcha0s
  6. Senior Droid
    2mnydgs's Avatar
    Member #
    182897
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    101
    Phone
    D2G
    #76
    ...and since I am still awake, and 2.0 had been running for 7 hours with no 3g loss (I hadn't lost mine on reboot, my 2.0.1 data would just vanish after a couple of hours) , I got to wondering, and rebooted my phone.
    2.0 restarted with no 3g.
    ....At least 7 hours uptime with no random rebooting for no reason is better than what stock does.
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Just call me "bro" everyone else does
  7. Senior Droid
    kickasz23's Avatar
    Member #
    170749
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    154
    Phone
    D2G W/ Liberty 2.0 W/ Data/3g
    #77
    Liberty 2.0.1--17 ME--0

    thats the score
    Last edited by kickasz23; 04-10-2011 at 08:44 AM.
  8. Senior Droid
    kickasz23's Avatar
    Member #
    170749
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    154
    Phone
    D2G W/ Liberty 2.0 W/ Data/3g
    #78
    I may have a work around, i am going to restart a few more times then post it, seems to be working thus far.
  9. Senior Droid
    kickasz23's Avatar
    Member #
    170749
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    154
    Phone
    D2G W/ Liberty 2.0 W/ Data/3g
    #79

    Data Fix for Liberty 2. on D2G

    Ok so what i did is changed the file on my SD card, under Liberty/downloads to prevent it from downloading the updated and applying it.

    So this is what you have to do is go to your SD card and delete a folder called liberty. Unzip the folder into the root of your sd Card from attachments on this post. then..

    Bootstrap into recovery and preform wipe..install of liberty 2.0.1 is the file i used, then romer, restart phone. When the phone restarts download Liberty toolbox then go to liberty setting uncheck updates.

    to make sure it works check the folder before restarting it and the patch of the patch should 1.60 kB not 1.62. it has worked for me with 15 reboots Good luck i hope i have helped.
    Attached Files
  10. Senior Droid
    2mnydgs's Avatar
    Member #
    182897
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    101
    Phone
    D2G
    #80
    Ohhh....last night when I reinstalled 2.0; when scrolling thru Choose zip from sd in Clockwork, I did notice a new choice called Liberty. But it was 3am, so I thought maybe it had been there and I hadnt noticed before haha
    So that was the update/culprit?

    I just want data and that sweet toolbox to work dangit.

    One would think, with the d2g being such a beast of a phone, and a pita to write stuff for, more devs would want bragging rights to say they came up with a great, stable rom.
    Rn team GrD is in the lead with Romer and for pure ambition. Whatever happened to Darkslide for us?
    There should be a contest or something.
    The d2g Challenge. ; )

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL that's trying really hard to become Liberated
    Just call me "bro" everyone else does
Page 8 of 21 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Liberty Toolbox works on another rom?
    By belanova in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 07:39 PM
  2. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 02:45 PM
  3. Something romer v5 related.
    By mentalchaos in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 11:00 PM
  4. The GET~R~DONE D2G Romer Ver 3 IS HERE THIS FIX BLUETOOTH !!!!
    By WoZzY in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 04:57 PM
  5. New Theme for Liberty 1.0! Dark Liberty by AKAlias
    By Akalias01 in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:59 PM

Search tags for this page

d2g romer

,

d2g romer v7

,
droid 2 global liberty 2.0
,
droid 2 global romer
,

droid bionic wallpaper

,
grd romer v7
,

liberty 2.0 works with romer v7

,
liberty v7
,

romer v7

,

v7 romer

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+