DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: D2G Dialer Issues

  1. Droid
    Pattmyn's Avatar
    Member #
    177985
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global - Telus
    #11
    It's weird, it's almost like it's not routing the audio properly to the internal speaker/from the mic. Figure that rings any bells?
  2. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #12
    I think it would be more or not routing it through the right app.

    Sent from my Liberated D2G
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  3. Beta Team
    Ultim8gamr's Avatar
    Member #
    142809
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    125
    Phone
    Galaxy s3 (Verizon)
    #13
    I wonder if the fact that it's on a GSM network is affecting it? The DX and D2 didn't support GSM so i wonder if when used with the romer on your d2g it may lead to the issues you are facing. I was under the assumption that Angdroid was able to fix GSM issues on fission, as others have used it overseas on GSM networks.
    Any chance that you could try a prepaid GSM card from another network and see if that resolves the issues and rules the network out?

    We could probably bundle up a version of another ROM with the blur dialer apk and framework for you. if you don't mind some blur back on your phone. I'm not sure if other developers would disapprove of us tweaking their roms...
  4. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #14
    That's probably it now that I think about it. Would have to tear apart the blur dialer apk from dx or d2 and a d2g to compare. Never could get apk manager to work right for me though -.-

    Sent from my Liberated D2G
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  5. Droid
    Pattmyn's Avatar
    Member #
    177985
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global - Telus
    #15
    Alright, I'm stuck at work right now and can flash between Liberty, Stock and Fission at will.

    On that note, something kinda weird. I can't get the GSM radio working in Liberty unless I flash OVER Fission first. And I can't get Fission running unless I flash from the stock firmware. Normal? Weird? Is my phone possessed?

    EDIT: Angdroid you say?! What's that do? I'm willing to try anything. Also, I can rule out the network - won't work on any GSM SIM's I have access to.
  6. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by Pattmyn View Post
    Alright, I'm stuck at work right now and can flash between Liberty, Stock and Fission at will.

    On that note, something kinda weird. I can't get the GSM radio working in Liberty unless I flash OVER Fission first. And I can't get Fission running unless I flash from the stock firmware. Normal? Weird? Is my phone possessed?

    EDIT: Angdroid you say?! What's that do? I'm willing to try anything. Also, I can rule out the network - won't work on any GSM SIM's I have access to.
    That sounds right. Liberty doesn't have the base files that fission requires which means flashing stock then fission (or keeping a backup of fission available).

    Angdroid is the one in charge of fission rom over at team defuse.

    Sent from my Liberated D2G
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  7. Beta Team
    Ultim8gamr's Avatar
    Member #
    142809
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    125
    Phone
    Galaxy s3 (Verizon)
    #17
    Although most roms are based on aosp i thought aosp is built as the groundwork for both gsm and cdma phones. I will be interested to hear what is causing your dialer issues

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  8. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #18
    Not really because aosp for d2 is different from aosp for d2g. So while it may be close there are alot of small internal changes. This is why there is so little support for the d2g but so much for d2/dx.

    Sent from my Liberated D2G
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  9. Droid
    Pattmyn's Avatar
    Member #
    177985
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global - Telus
    #19
    Seems weird that Fission doesn't work properly to me. I also applied the GSM hotfix in their FRM to rule that out (still no luck)

    Edit: Right from the top of the Fission post "This ROM does not have SIM card functions yet so if you are using a SIM card then please do not use this ROM."

    Yet what's weird is there's a hotfix in the FRM that "enables sim cards". Any ideas?
    Last edited by Pattmyn; 03-23-2011 at 04:30 PM.
  10. Droid
    Pattmyn's Avatar
    Member #
    177985
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global - Telus
    #20
    Quote Originally Posted by Ultim8gamr View Post
    I wonder if the fact that it's on a GSM network is affecting it? The DX and D2 didn't support GSM so i wonder if when used with the romer on your d2g it may lead to the issues you are facing. I was under the assumption that Angdroid was able to fix GSM issues on fission, as others have used it overseas on GSM networks.
    Any chance that you could try a prepaid GSM card from another network and see if that resolves the issues and rules the network out?

    We could probably bundle up a version of another ROM with the blur dialer apk and framework for you. if you don't mind some blur back on your phone. I'm not sure if other developers would disapprove of us tweaking their roms...
    If I back anything up from the stock build (like either via nandroid or a third party back up tool), think there's a way we could dump the configurations into the other ROMs? This sounds more and more like a total fluke, there's so many people using the D2G off of Verizon on GSM, it almost feels like I'm the only one.
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Dialer issues with Lithium Mod / Froyo
    By xmguy in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2010, 06:05 PM
  2. Issues with dialer
    By destinydmm in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-13-2010, 07:51 AM
  3. Issues with dialer
    By destinydmm in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 06:03 AM
  4. Dialer One and Stock Phone issues
    By FootballRef in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 04:17 PM
  5. Google Voice dialer issues
    By ForensicDroid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2010, 08:31 PM

Search tags for this page

android dialer won't open
,
dialer won't open
,
dialer won't work on droid 2
,
dialer wont work on droid 2
,
droid 2 cant open dialer
,
droid 2 dialer will not open
,

droid 2 dialer won't open

,
droid 2 dialer wont open
,
droid 2 dialer wont work
,
droid 2 global dialer
,

droid 2 global dialer won't open

,
moto droid global dialer issues
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+