DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Android keyboard has stopped

  1. christianstudebaker's Avatar
    Member #
    221347
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    61
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    https://twitter.com/stude
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    #1

    Android keyboard has stopped

    My main rom that I use is CM10, but when I try to use a different rom such as king kang or paranoid android, they all flash fine until they boot up and display the same message on every single rom, "Unfortunately, Android keyboard (AOSP) has stopped." this has been a consistent issue with every rom that I try. I've tried using previous versions of roms and previous versions of gapps and nothing seems to work. If anybody knows whats going on please let me know!
  2. christianstudebaker's Avatar
    Member #
    221347
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    61
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    https://twitter.com/stude
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    #2
    UPDATE: I tried reflashing the king-kang rom. Went through recovery in this order: Wipe data/ factory reset, install zip from sd card (kign-kang rom), installed zip from sd card (gapps-jb-20121011), wiped cache, and rebooted. The only difference was wiping cache after installing rom rather than before, and it booted into the setup menu rather than straight to the homepage (which I thought was weird that it booted into the homepage first). Now rom is running fine and with no problems, however, being an engineering student I would like to know why it did it in the first place.
  3. Junior Droid
    jiggyb21's Avatar
    Member #
    125036
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3

    Re: Android keyboard has stopped

    Hey just wondering if you ever found out why this was happening to you....it's happening to me trying to install cm 10 m2 on my Verizon s3.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
  4. christianstudebaker's Avatar
    Member #
    221347
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    61
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    https://twitter.com/stude
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    #4
    Nope I have no idea. Like I said before, the only difference was wiping cache after rather than before
  5. Developer
    Miller6386's Avatar
    Member #
    230959
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    Posts
    519
    Liked
    125 times
    Twitter
    CoreyFMiller
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 D2VZW
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #5
    You should always wipe the dalvik and cache before and after flashing a ROM... Wiping it before clears it of garbage from the previous ROM and wiping it after will clear anything up that the DEV may have accidently left behind.... For instance some DEVS actually adb pull the system from their phone to send it out in their release.... Sounds like that has something to do with it.. That would also explain why it booted to the setup menu rather than just to the home screen..... What recovery are you using it may also be an issue with how that is wiping.... But I think it is more with the DEVS you are using ROM's from are pulling the System or leaving stuff behind when they release it... Nothing wrong with what they are doing in any way.... But as a general rule I wipe both cache and dalvik after every flash.... I also recommend people do it with all of my builds.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 11:59 PM
  2. Physical keyboard stopped working on milestone.
    By MEDBEDb in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 07:10 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 07:57 PM
  4. Milestone 2 keyboard stopped working
    By freddan007 in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 03:38 PM
  5. Smart Keyboard Pro stopped working!! HELP!
    By BluePlate in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 02:41 AM

Search tags for this page

android aosp keyboard has stopped
,
android keyboard (aosp) has stopped
,

android keyboard aosp has stopped

,

android keyboard has stopped

,
android keyboard has stopped working
,
aosp keyboard has stopped working
,

unfortunately android keyboard (aosp) has stopped

,
unfortunately android keyboard aosp has stopped
,

unfortunately android keyboard has stopped

,
unfortunately android keyboard has stopped working
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+