DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Anyone using Chainfire3D on your GS3?

  1. Master Droid
    Batman8's Avatar
    Member #
    45534
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Note 3, Note 2, SGS3, Bionic
    #1

    Anyone using Chainfire3D on your GS3?

    Has anyone been able to successfully use Chainfire3D to emulate Nvidia, PowerVR devices etc. on your Verizon Galaxy S3? I tried once, but could not get any of the plugins to install or show up so I'm wondering if it's even compatible. Please let me know if you are using it, and if so, what version are you running

    I would LOVE to be able to play some of my older Android games from past phones.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by Batman8; 08-15-2012 at 01:40 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    ChristSoldier's Avatar
    Member #
    222225
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #2
    Working great on mine, and yes I have Verizon GS3. V3.3
  4. Master Droid
    Batman8's Avatar
    Member #
    45534
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Note 3, Note 2, SGS3, Bionic
    #3
    Thanks for the reply ChristSoldier. I tried installing it on my S3 since I used it all the time on my Bionic and DX, but after running it on my S3 I still had no pluggins nor any options to install pluggins like there used to be.

    Do you still get options to emulate Nvidia, PowerVR and Adreno cpu's, and if you don't mind me asking...what games are you able to run with it?
  5. Junior Droid
    ChristSoldier's Avatar
    Member #
    222225
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #4
    Yes I have all emulation options. I have only played shadow gun, GOF2 THD, backstab, and Splinter Cell Conviction. Also, even though it's supposed for be compatible because I purchased it specifically for my phone off Gameloft, I can only play modern Combat with chainfire enabled as well. My phone is rooted by the way. I'm assuming you are aware it is a necessity? I had a Bionic as well using Google chainfire. Also the razr. Off subject, but this is the first non Motorola phone I've had. Don't know about you but despite what a lot of people say about moto being the best phones, this phone is better built and blows everything out of the water.
    Last edited by ChristSoldier; 08-17-2012 at 11:50 PM.
  6. Master Droid
    Batman8's Avatar
    Member #
    45534
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Note 3, Note 2, SGS3, Bionic
    #5
    ChristSoldier, thanks again for your reply...but I have one more question for you: "Where in the heck did you find the Chainfire pluggins for you GS3?????" This has been driving me crazy because the app won't download them on it's own no matter how I try, when it used to on my DX and on my Bionic! I even tried through CWR but nothing works. So now the app is installed but with ZERO pluggins. Please help direct me to the location where you got yours. Thanks!
  7. Master Droid
    Sniper_5's Avatar
    Member #
    103027
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manheim, PA
    Posts
    486
    Twitter
    WiCK3D_SiX
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-I 535
    #6
    You need the paid version as far as I can tell. Chainfire wouldn't find my driver until I upgraded. See the link below for drivers and information.

    http://forum.mobilism.org/viewtopic.php?p=783548

    Synergy-I535
    :motodroidvert: Samsung Galaxy S3
    Rooted
    Unlocked
    Synergy ROM
    1.9 Ghz

    Motorola Droid X
    Traded

    Motorola Droid
    RETIRED (old faithful)
  8. Master Droid
    Batman8's Avatar
    Member #
    45534
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Note 3, Note 2, SGS3, Bionic
    #7
    Thanks MUCH SEMPERFIDELIS!!!! That's what I was looking for. I actually did pay for the Pro version back when this app came out (I think I was using my DX back then) but I forgot that you actually have to place the pluggins in your root dir BEFORE Chainfire will find and install them.

    I'm looking forward to getting some of my old favorite games to play now on my GS3!

    Thanks again for the help.
  9. Master Droid
    Batman8's Avatar
    Member #
    45534
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Note 3, Note 2, SGS3, Bionic
    #8
    Hey ChristSoldier,

    What version of apk did you install for BackStab and Splinter Cell? Also which CF3D pluggin/settings did you find works best for your GS3? Thanks.
    Last edited by Batman8; 08-24-2012 at 11:34 AM.
  10. Master Droid
    Batman8's Avatar
    Member #
    45534
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Note 3, Note 2, SGS3, Bionic
    #9
    Hey Folks, since ChristSoldier won't respond anymore [must be off fighting a spiritual war or something ], so can anyone else please tell me what games you have been able to play on your GS3 with Chainfire3D? As mentioned above, I used it all the time on other devices but I can't get one single game to play when using it on my GS3! So I'm just looking for a few game settings for Chainfire3D (preferably for Gameloft games since those are the ones that I can't play anymore). I've tried at least a dozen different games but I may be using the wrong version of the apk files, or just simply using the wrong settings or pluggins in Chainfire3D.

    Can anyone tell me the apk version and CF3D settings that worked for your GS3 so I can at least confirm that CF3D is at least working on this device? That would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!! Thanks.

    P.S. - I'm REALLY looking to play Backstab, 9MM, H.A.W.X.2, Splinter Cell or even though this is a long shot...Streetfighter IV HD if possible. Thanks again!
  11. Junior Droid
    ChristSoldier's Avatar
    Member #
    222225
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #10
    Sorry about that...took a sabbatical (just kiddin). I actually deleted Backstab and SC. Beat them and had no need to play. Sorry about that. If it helps, I still have Galaxy On Fire 2 HD. NVIDIA plug in, unrolled texture and dumped shaders is only ring I have manually changed to get it running. I have in game graphics set at highest level and it works beautifully. It is version 1.0.3. Hope that helps.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-01-2012, 07:29 AM
  2. Bionic and Chainfire3D
    By Batman8 in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 04:44 PM
  3. So what do you use Chainfire3d for?
    By dragonhart6505 in forum Android Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 07:57 AM

Search tags for this page

chainfire 3d for galaxy s3

,
chainfire 3d for s3
,

chainfire 3d galaxy s3

,
chainfire 3d gs3
,
chainfire 3d on galaxy s3
,
chainfire 3d s3
,

galaxy s3 chainfire 3d

,

how to install chainfire 3d on galaxy s3

,
how to use chainfire 3d on galaxy s3
,
install chainfire 3d galaxy s3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+