DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 78 of 78
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: [How-To] DIY SoftKeys Mods

  1. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,993
    Liked
    1035 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #71
    The only way I try to overcome the brightness thing is duplicate the layer. Mostly for the White icons. That way the the image is bolder looking. The other way is a bit more involved & I'm not 100% on it myself.

    Tapped from a Galaxy Nexus
  2. Senior Droid
    firefighterguy's Avatar
    Member #
    184108
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    145
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #72
    So if I understand correctly while we are trying to research the adjustment bar, I can go in and add abother layer? I.E., I swapt the white softkeys in SystemUI.apk for ice blue. Reboot and then do it oger? This time adding the ice hlue on top of the ice blue?

    (Scratches head)

    ____________________
    ( "King of the Self-Edit'" )

    Irony. It's what's for dinner.
    ____________________
    ( "King of the 'Self-Edit'" )
    Irony. Its what's for dinner.
  3. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,993
    Liked
    1035 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #73
    No, duplicate the layers when I'm using gimp to make them.
  4. Droid Ninja
    turdbogls's Avatar
    Member #
    98014
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    O-Town FL
    Posts
    1,074
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    gingersensed thunderbolt
    #74
    wondering if anyone has been able to change the icons in the latest (builds 23 and 24) AOKP ROM's. i did it successfully using NinjaMorph in build 22, but as soon as build 23 was out, the images weren't sticking. tried metamorph and got the same thing. not really sure why, i have NEVER had an issue with ninjamorph, but for whatever reason, i cannot get the images to stick.
  5. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,993
    Liked
    1035 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #75
    I havent tried aokp yet. The only thing I can think of is make sure you have the lastest version of busybox installed. Also, what metamorph are you using. I've seen the one from the market doesnt work well with the gnex. I use this one from droidpirate: http://droidpirate.com/android/MetaMorph.apk That should take you straight to the download. If it doesnt, the link is in the "How-To - Metamorphs" post here: Galaxy Nexus – droidpirate.com
  6. Droid Ninja
    turdbogls's Avatar
    Member #
    98014
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    O-Town FL
    Posts
    1,074
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    gingersensed thunderbolt
    #76
    Quote Originally Posted by CJM View Post
    I havent tried aokp yet. The only thing I can think of is make sure you have the lastest version of busybox installed. Also, what metamorph are you using. I've seen the one from the market doesnt work well with the gnex. I use this one from droidpirate: http://droidpirate.com/android/MetaMorph.apk That should take you straight to the download. If it doesnt, the link is in the "How-To - Metamorphs" post here: Galaxy Nexus – droidpirate.com
    its weird. Finally got it working. i did use the droidpirate metamorph, and had the latest busybox installed.
    i would use ninjamorph and after adding the first image i would go to add the second image, but the first image never took.
    i opened es file explorer, copied all the images, and pasted it into my androidthemes/workspace/systemuiapk. it said it worked, but when i went back and checked with ninjamorph it still didn't show.
    so i plugged up to my PC, and checked it in there, and all the new images were in they systemupapk.
    unplugged, checked again with ninjamorph and the images were there. finished the project and the images stuck. so it looks like i am all good now. Just weird that NM wasn't seeing the actual images until i hooked up to the PC.
  7. Developer Relations
    CJM's Avatar
    Member #
    117189
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Posts
    8,993
    Liked
    1035 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    Premium Member
    #77
    That is weird. But glad it worked out for you.

    Tapped from a Galaxy Nexus
  8. Master Droid
    The Kid Cassidy's Avatar
    Member #
    79441
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Reading, PA Pronounced (Red-ing)
    Posts
    292
    Phone
    G-Nex
    #78
    I have changed mine on AOKP 25 with Metamorph no problems with the one from the market...but I prefer update. Zips

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    Everything I HAVE or Do is Custom......Period
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [MOD] - Custom Softkeys
    By sbenson in forum Galaxy Nexus ROMS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 05:10 AM
  2. Softkeys lighting randomly works
    By yakitori in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-08-2010, 02:55 PM
  3. Remap softkeys
    By czerdrill in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 06:32 PM

Search tags for this page

add ics soft keys to gingerbread
,

how to resize softkey

,

how to resize softkeya on samsung galaxy nexus

,

how to resize softkeys

,

last app mod softkey

,
resize softkey android
,

resize softkey apk

,

soft key mod

,

soft key mods

,

soft keys for gingerbread

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+