DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: How do I get back to a stock recovery in order to accept OTA?

  1. Junior Droid
    MikeSkillZ's Avatar
    Member #
    297965
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #21
    Quote Originally Posted by syndicate0017 View Post
    Which variant do you have? Do you have a toro, torospr or maguro?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
    that file had the toro...i am on verizon...maguro is GSM right?
  2. Droid Ninja
    syndicate0017's Avatar
    Member #
    166960
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,014
    Liked
    168 times
    Phone
    D1<Galaxy Nexus
    #22
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeSkillZ View Post
    that file had the toro...i am on verizon...maguro is GSM right?
    Yes. So toro is the right version. Did you by chance flash your CDMA and LTE radios backwards? Go to your about phone screen and tell me your radio version.
    Don't be scared, adb is your friend.
  3. Junior Droid
    MikeSkillZ's Avatar
    Member #
    297965
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #23
    double whammy...sorry
  4. Junior Droid
    MikeSkillZ's Avatar
    Member #
    297965
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #24
    Quote Originally Posted by syndicate0017 View Post
    Yes. So toro is the right version. Did you by chance flash your CDMA and LTE radios backwards? Go to your about phone screen and tell me your radio version.
    i cant..it stuck on the 'searching for service' screen
  5. Droid Ninja
    syndicate0017's Avatar
    Member #
    166960
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,014
    Liked
    168 times
    Phone
    D1<Galaxy Nexus
    #25
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeSkillZ View Post
    i cant..it stuck on the 'searching for service' screen
    Searching for Service screen?...So you can't even access the notification bar to get to settings? Hmmm...well if you want to boot back into fastboot, we can try flashing the CDMA and LTE radios again. Or, if you aren't opposed to starting fresh and wiping /data and your internal storage, we could fastboot the entire Jellybean package so you could skip the OTA.
    Don't be scared, adb is your friend.
  6. Junior Droid
    MikeSkillZ's Avatar
    Member #
    297965
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #26
    Quote Originally Posted by syndicate0017 View Post
    Searching for Service screen?...So you can't even access the notification bar to get to settings? Hmmm...well if you want to boot back into fastboot, we can try flashing the CDMA and LTE radios again. Or, if you aren't opposed to starting fresh and wiping /data and your internal storage, we could fastboot the entire Jellybean package so you could skip the OTA.
    oh wait...its skipping the searching part...now im at the home screen with no service...the radio version is well...no existant LOL baseband version: unknown WTF ... i done ****ed it up now..im not opposed to flashing the CDMA and LTE again...but i just want to so it right with the right versions...i just want to go back to completly stock :/ do you have AIM or something...would make this easier.... you can hit me on Facebook chat or something if you want ...
  7. Droid Ninja
    syndicate0017's Avatar
    Member #
    166960
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,014
    Liked
    168 times
    Phone
    D1<Galaxy Nexus
    #27
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeSkillZ View Post
    oh wait...its skipping the searching part...now im at the home screen with no service...the radio version is well...no existant LOL baseband version: unknown WTF ... i done ****ed it up now..im not opposed to flashing the CDMA and LTE again...but i just want to so it right with the right versions...i just want to go back to completly stock :/ do you have AIM or something...would make this easier.... you can hit me on Facebook chat or something if you want ...
    I don't have AIM, but I have Google Talk. But why don't we just flash the Jellybean package? It will take you to stock Jellybean and you won't need to worry about the OTA.

    1. https://dl.google.com/dl/android/aosp/mysid-jro03o-factory-f17426e6.tgz<--------------Download and extract the .tgz to the directory you have your ./fastboot stored.

    2. Once extracted, boot your phone into fastboot and connect it to your Mac.

    3. Follow the steps from the guide earlier, but replace all the file names in that guide with the names of the files you just downloaded.

    If you need to hit me on Google Talk if you don't get it, that's fine.
    Last edited by syndicate0017; 10-06-2012 at 07:49 PM. Reason: Wrong file
    Don't be scared, adb is your friend.
  8. Droid Ninja
    syndicate0017's Avatar
    Member #
    166960
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,014
    Liked
    168 times
    Phone
    D1<Galaxy Nexus
    #28
    I just sent you a message from Skype. Feel free to keep it open while you're doing the process I gave you above if you need help.
    Don't be scared, adb is your friend.
  9. Junior Droid
    MikeSkillZ's Avatar
    Member #
    297965
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #29
    Quote Originally Posted by syndicate0017 View Post
    I don't have AIM, but I have Google Talk. But why don't we just flash the Jellybean package? It will take you to stock Jellybean and you won't need to worry about the OTA.

    1. https://dl.google.com/dl/android/aos...y-e102ba72.tgz <--------------Download and extract the .tgz to the directory you have your ./fastboot stored.

    2. Once extracted, boot your phone into fastboot and connect it to your Mac.

    3. Follow the steps from the guide earlier, but replace all the file names in that guide with the names of the files you just downloaded.

    If you need to hit me on Google Talk if you don't get it, that's fine.
    Ok i can do that...but isnt the OTA better? less bugs, etc? i hear the JB had bugs on the first run...but i might just be a wierdo LOL
  10. Droid Ninja
    syndicate0017's Avatar
    Member #
    166960
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,014
    Liked
    168 times
    Phone
    D1<Galaxy Nexus
    #30
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeSkillZ View Post
    Ok i can do that...but isnt the OTA better? less bugs, etc? i hear the JB had bugs on the first run...but i might just be a wierdo LOL
    That package is the OTA. Just in a version that you can flash through fastboot.
    Don't be scared, adb is your friend.
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Need help getting back to stock Recovery.
    By pagodasrevenge in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 07:29 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-24-2011, 02:05 AM
  3. SPRecovery back to stock recovery without going back to 2.0.1?
    By jlamb30 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 01:17 PM
  4. whent back to stock now missing recovery
    By ApexOfLight in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 04:07 PM
  5. How do I get my stock recovery image back?
    By M1DN1GHT in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2010, 09:57 AM

Search tags for this page

flash stock recovery
,

flash stock recovery galaxy nexus

,
galaxy nexus flash stock recovery
,

galaxy nexus stock recovery

,
how to flash stock recovery
,
how to get stock recovery back
,
how to go back to stock recovery
,
how to return to stock recovery
,
install stock recovery galaxy nexus
,
nexus stock recovery
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+