DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: flashing 1st ROM

  1. Droid
    scknoll123's Avatar
    Member #
    55074
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Nexus
    #1

    flashing 1st ROM

    I am ready to flash my first ROM. I'm thinking of AOKP
    QUESTIONS are when do I flash gapps before I restore my phone or after. And what about kernals which one goes well with AOKP AND also do I do...
  2. Senior Droid
    mrkelly88's Avatar
    Member #
    114681
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    110
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    To flash a rom:

    1. Make a nandroid backup

    2. Wipe data, cache, system

    3. Install rom

    4. Flash Gapps

    5. Reboot



    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  3. Droid
    scknoll123's Avatar
    Member #
    55074
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Nexus
    #3
    Thanks. Thats what i did. Now i keep getting this message
    Does anyone know how to stop it?
    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails flashing 1st ROM-uploadfromtaptalk1330208192431.png  
  4. Senior Droid
    mrkelly88's Avatar
    Member #
    114681
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    110
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    I've never had that issue... but using good 'ol Google, I saw others had gone into Settings > Apps > All > Contact Storage and wiped the data... that seemed to have solved their issues

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    Last edited by mrkelly88; 02-25-2012 at 03:43 PM.
  5. Droid
    scknoll123's Avatar
    Member #
    55074
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Nexus
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by mrkelly88 View Post
    I've never had that issue... but using good 'ol Google, I saw others had gone into Settings > Apps > All > Contact Storage and wiped the data... that seemed to have solved their issues

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
    thanks. i think i got it. i had to do what you said and also reload my app's

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Radio flashing with out flashing Rom???
    By egore93 in forum Thunderbolt Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 01:19 PM
  2. Flashing LGB
    By pbguy8709 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 11:55 AM
  3. Got the flashing bug? try these....
    By gammaxgoblin in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 12:56 PM
  4. Help with flashing a ROM
    By devortiz06 in forum Droid Incredible FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 11:28 AM
  5. Flashing
    By jrock204657 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 01:36 PM

Search tags for this page

flash gapps

,
flash gapps before
,
flash rom or gapps first
,

flashing gapps galaxy nexus

,

flashing my first rom

,

galaxy nexus gapps

,

gapps for galaxy nexus

,

gapps galaxy nexus

,
how do i flash a rom and gapps
,

how do you flash gapps on galaxy nexus

,

how to flash gapps galaxy nexus

,

how to flash gapps nexus

,
i need the gapps for galaxy nexus
,
install rom galaxy nexus gapps
,
when to flash gapps
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+