DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Data capability not working

  1. Droid Newbie
    VincentSean09's Avatar
    Member #
    325148
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X2
    #1

    Data capability not working

    Hey I'm using my friends old Droid X2 and the data or 3g isn't working. I can't send or receive picture messages unless I have wifi, I also can't go on the internet, download apps, or us apps that use data. When he first gave me the phone the back up assistant wouldn't work soo I called tech support and he had me take out the battery, reboot, factory reset, so on and so forth. Well turns out non of that worked and he said that the data capability is prob no good in the phone. Just today the 3g light comes on and my back up assistant turns on and backs up all of my contacts! after a little bit the 3g light turns off and it won't work anymore. Every once in a while the 3g symbol comes on and then turns off. I also read quite a bit of other forums and have tried some suggestions, but they didn't work. I tried to turn on and off airplane mode, I tried turning on data roaming, I deleted my advance task killer app...... Please help me get my 3g back on so I'm not paying for a 30 dollar 2gb package of data when I can't even use it!!!! Thanks
    Last edited by VincentSean09; 01-13-2013 at 09:27 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Newbie
    VincentSean09's Avatar
    Member #
    325148
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X2
    #2

    Continued

    I actually just realized that if I do turn on airplane mode and then turn it off that the 3g comes on............ why is that? and how do I fix it permanently?
  4. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,408
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #3
    i would sbf, and wipe data again
    see links in my list, how to flash a sbf with dx2 and ezSBF for dx2
    sd_shadow's list of links for Droid FAQs, SBF, Rooting, ROMs.... https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...0UWIlXLWA/edit
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ICS with working data
    By geoff5093 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 10:52 AM
  2. data not working!!
    By LudeNsoL in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 10:48 PM
  3. 720p capability?
    By gunz.jones in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-22-2011, 09:57 PM
  4. *228 capability?
    By yakitori in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-31-2010, 07:02 PM
  5. Data Not Working
    By calleger in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 02:34 PM

Search tags for this page

3g not working droid x2
,

3g not working on droid x2

,
droid 3 data not working
,

droid x2 3g not working

,
droid x2 cant get internet
,

droid x2 data not working

,

droid x2 internet not working

,

droid x2 no 3g

,
my 3g isn't working motorola droid x2
,
verizon 3g not working droid x2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+