DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I reset my droid 2to factory settings

  1. Droid Newbie
    NannyD's Avatar
    Member #
    295411
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    droid x and droid 2
    #1

    I reset my droid 2to factory settings

    I got a new Galaxy phone and I have been letting my grandkids play games on my droid x and droid x2. Well today I got the bright idea to reset the droid 2 to original factory settings thinking I could just use the wifi settings. Not my best idea lately! Now I get the welcome to droid global. to activate the phone . Any suggestions would be appreciated!
  2. Master Droid
    TMYINC's Avatar
    Member #
    123059
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    381
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Razr M, GN2, N10
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by NannyD View Post
    I got a new Galaxy phone and I have been letting my grandkids play games on my droid x and droid x2. Well today I got the bright idea to reset the droid 2 to original factory settings thinking I could just use the wifi settings. Not my best idea lately! Now I get the welcome to droid global. to activate the phone . Any suggestions would be appreciated!
    You don't have to activate it. Just go through the steps as normal. Skip the signing in to Google at first. When you get to your homescreen go into settings and set up WiFi. Then go into the play store and log into Google. From there you can redownload the games again or whatever you want. Basically the reset you did returns the phone to ybe way it comes from the factory. You will have lost the progress on those games but that's about it.....other then having to redownload them.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
    "Without these devs our Droids would suck!"

    "Lazy people don't wipe, then they end up with bugs."

    Register for a dropbox accout and add 250MB to both of our accounts! http://db.tt/tlJHEUZ
  3. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #3
    use the four corners bypass
    tap screen corners, starting with top left, clockwise
    wait a few secs, may have to try again
    just tap in empty screen, not on icons or top info bar
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  4. Droid
    J_Bone's Avatar
    Member #
    195226
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    RAZR M
    #4
    I just did the same thing and I was stuck at the activation screen.
    Stuck on active phone. Can't go any where else. Touching 4 corners doesn't do any thing.
    Last edited by J_Bone; 10-15-2012 at 07:15 PM.
  5. Droid
    J_Bone's Avatar
    Member #
    195226
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    RAZR M
    #5
    Any one???
  6. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #6
    try counterclockwise
    change speed
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  7. Droid
    J_Bone's Avatar
    Member #
    195226
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    RAZR M
    #7
    Bam...I did the clock wise corners and it worked. Thanks!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2012, 05:55 AM
  2. Reset D2G to factory settings
    By Narouspk in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 05:27 PM
  3. reset factory settings
    By Yes i failed in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 07:02 PM
  4. PLEASE HELP!! Factory reset through settings or SPR?
    By TopDroid in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 01:37 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 01:21 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 factory reset

,
droid 2 reset
,

droid x2 factory reset

,

factory reset droid x2

,
hard reset droid x2
,

how do i reset my droid x2

,

how to reset a motorola droid

,

how to reset droid x2

,

how to reset motorola droid

,
reset droid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+