DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: No computer, want to root X2

  1. Junior Droid
    Cloverfields88's Avatar
    Member #
    189654
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    602 OG
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #11
    Z4 will work in 2.2.2, gingerbreak I haven't beagle to go to work on 2.3.4 so Idk.
  2. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #12
    Here is Z4 Root:
    http://db.tt/xpSBRDtT

    And the weather is always weird down here. Where I live, there's always wind so when it gets cold, the windchill is unbearable lol.

    Where are you at in Texas?

    Boot Manager
    -Brad
  3. Master Droid
    tituswife's Avatar
    Member #
    216344
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    470
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    htc thunderbolt
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by adamwhitehead View Post
    If you are on froyo(2.2.2), you don't need a PC... but if on gb(2.3.3 or 2.3.4) you will.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
    Why no pc if froyo. If you root on froyo, what happens with GB update? BTW, why froyo as a name? I thought they were all dessert names. Thanks!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
  4. Junior Droid
    Animal_Inside's Avatar
    Member #
    234726
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    droid x2 2.3.4 droid 1 2.2.2
    #14
    Quote Originally Posted by brad92 View Post
    Here is Z4 Root:
    http://db.tt/xpSBRDtT

    And the weather is always weird down here. Where I live, there's always wind so when it gets cold, the windchill is unbearable lol.

    Where are you at in Texas?

    Boot Manager
    I'm in Texas City . Just north of Galveston and south of Houston

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  5. Master Droid
    adamwhitehead's Avatar
    Member #
    204417
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    319
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    droid x2 on 2.3.4 atrix port
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by tituswife View Post
    Why no pc if froyo. If you root on froyo, what happens with GB update? BTW, why froyo as a name? I thought they were all dessert names. Thanks!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
    For froyo (2.2.1) or in the x2's case (2.2.2) there are exploits that will work on the phone themselves(z4 and gingerbreak)... and if on froyo and rooted updating to gb will break root. There is a slight possibility that Voodoo ota root keeper could restore root from froyo to gb but I've never tested it, and as far as the name is concerned I have no clue

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  6. Master Droid
    clueless77's Avatar
    Member #
    223893
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    853
    Liked
    22 times
    Phone
    SGS3
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by tituswife View Post
    Why no pc if froyo. If you root on froyo, what happens with GB update? BTW, why froyo as a name? I thought they were all dessert names. Thanks!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
    FROzen YOgurt


    BAD ASS X
    CM 10 and AOKP
  7. Master Droid
    adamwhitehead's Avatar
    Member #
    204417
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    319
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    droid x2 on 2.3.4 atrix port
    #17
    Quote Originally Posted by clueless77 View Post
    FROzen YOgurt


    BAD ASS X
    I learned something today, thank you for that

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  8. Master Droid
    tituswife's Avatar
    Member #
    216344
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    470
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    htc thunderbolt
    #18
    Aha! Thanks!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
  9. Master Droid
    tituswife's Avatar
    Member #
    216344
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    470
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    htc thunderbolt
    #19
    Ok, thanks!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
  10. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #20
    Quote Originally Posted by Animal_Inside View Post
    I'm in Texas City . Just north of Galveston and south of Houston

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
    Ok, I got ya. I was born and rraised in Houston. Now I live south of Brenham

    Boot Manager
    -Brad
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. root without use of computer
    By Synthet1k in forum Droid 3 Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 09:49 PM
  2. Can I root without a computer?
    By DCBCANES in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 05:18 PM
  3. Root with out a computer
    By wolfe69 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 10:12 PM
  4. root droid without computer?
    By skylinetrxgedy in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 05:43 AM
  5. way to root the droid without using a computer?
    By bridizzle in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 05:26 PM

Search tags for this page

droid x2 root without computer
,
how do i root my droid x2 without a computer
,

how to root a droid x2 without a computer

,

how to root droid x2 2.3.4 without computer

,

how to root droid x2 2.3.5 without computer

,

how to root droid x2 without computer

,
root android 2.2.1 without computer
,
root droid x2 2.3.5 no computer
,

root droid x2 no computer

,

root droid x2 without computer

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+