DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 61

Thread: How do I root gingerbread?

  1. Master Droid
    MikeJ92YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    87381
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Posts
    591
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    None
    Phone
    DroidX2
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by RileyD View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeJ92YJ View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RileyD View Post
    Aha, just kidding I have super user access. Its just TI thats not letting me get superuser access. Why is this?
    TI? What's That?
    Titanium Backup
    Titanium's Abbreviation Is TiBu. Uninstall It Then Reinstall The App That's What I Had To Do.
    Please Read The Posts In Each Thread Before Posting A New Thread, Try To Help Cut Down On The Redundant Questions So Others Can Find The Answers Quickly.

    Treat Others With Respect.

    I Am Not Responsible For What You Do To Your Phone As We Are All Responsible For Our Own Actions.
  2. Senior Droid
    xgrinder911's Avatar
    Member #
    202007
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #12
    Check in superuser n if its there just tell it to forget it n reopen TiBu
    Or what Mikey said

    DX2T
  3. Droid
    RileyD's Avatar
    Member #
    198727
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid x2
    #13
    I'm reinstalling TiBu right now.

    Also, my phone keeps bugging me to update to gingerbread, but obviously I already am, I clicked update just to make it shut up and it failed, now every 5 minutes it tells me that it failed. How do I make that go away?

    Edit: Root access for Titanium Backup still failed. :|
  4. Master Droid
    MikeJ92YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    87381
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Posts
    591
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    None
    Phone
    DroidX2
    #14
    Quote Originally Posted by RileyD View Post
    I'm reinstalling TiBu right now.

    Also, my phone keeps bugging me to update to gingerbread, but obviously I already am, I clicked update just to make it shut up and it failed, now every 5 minutes it tells me that it failed. How do I make that go away?

    Edit: Root access for Titanium Backup still failed. :|

    Freeze The Updater And Fota Inside TiBu.
    Please Read The Posts In Each Thread Before Posting A New Thread, Try To Help Cut Down On The Redundant Questions So Others Can Find The Answers Quickly.

    Treat Others With Respect.

    I Am Not Responsible For What You Do To Your Phone As We Are All Responsible For Our Own Actions.
  5. Droid
    RileyD's Avatar
    Member #
    198727
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid x2
    #15
    Well, I'm still unable to use TiBu.
    The super user screen even comes up and asks me if I give permission or not and all that crap, but it still says root access failed in TiBu.
  6. Master Droid
    MikeJ92YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    87381
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Posts
    591
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    None
    Phone
    DroidX2
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by RileyD View Post
    Well, I'm still unable to use TiBu
    Try And Download Bloat Freezer I Think That's Free, Not Sure.
    Please Read The Posts In Each Thread Before Posting A New Thread, Try To Help Cut Down On The Redundant Questions So Others Can Find The Answers Quickly.

    Treat Others With Respect.

    I Am Not Responsible For What You Do To Your Phone As We Are All Responsible For Our Own Actions.
  7. Master Droid
    nlinecomputers's Avatar
    Member #
    58346
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    450
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #17
    Something is wrong. If you used P3droid's method of updating your system then it shouldn't be prompting you for an update at all.


    ARE YOU SURE that you are running 2.3.3 and that you are running the pre-rooted version and not the stock update?

    Also when you did this update did you clear caches/factory reset? If you failed to do that you can get weird results.
  8. Droid
    RileyD's Avatar
    Member #
    198727
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid x2
    #18
    99 cents. :|
    I would like to use TiBu though.

    I just rebooted my phone and you know how when it starts up it says at the bottom "Blah blah blah has been granted super user access"? Well it said TiBu has been granted super user access, but still no go.
  9. Droid
    RileyD's Avatar
    Member #
    198727
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid x2
    #19
    Quote Originally Posted by nlinecomputers View Post
    Something is wrong. If you used P3droid's method of updating your system then it shouldn't be prompting you for an update at all.


    ARE YOU SURE that you are running 2.3.3 and that you are running the pre-rooted version and not the stock update?

    Also when you did this update did you clear caches/factory reset? If you failed to do that you can get weird results.
    I didn't do a factory reset because I wasn't too sure of how to back up my contacts... But I know that I AM on 2.3.3

    Although I think I backed up everything while in recovery mode. I clicked back up something and I chose my SD card and it did a backup for like 20 minutes.
  10. Master Droid
    MikeJ92YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    87381
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Posts
    591
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    None
    Phone
    DroidX2
    #20
    Quote Originally Posted by RileyD View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by nlinecomputers View Post
    Something is wrong. If you used P3droid's method of updating your system then it shouldn't be prompting you for an update at all.


    ARE YOU SURE that you are running 2.3.3 and that you are running the pre-rooted version and not the stock update?

    Also when you did this update did you clear caches/factory reset? If you failed to do that you can get weird results.
    I didn't do a factory reset because I wasn't too sure of how to back up my contacts... But I know that I AM on 2.3.3

    Although I think I backed up everything while in recovery mode. I clicked back up something and I chose my SD card and it did a backup for like 20 minutes.

    Download MyBackup Root Free In The Market, Backup Your Contacts Then Do A Factory Reset.
    Please Read The Posts In Each Thread Before Posting A New Thread, Try To Help Cut Down On The Redundant Questions So Others Can Find The Answers Quickly.

    Treat Others With Respect.

    I Am Not Responsible For What You Do To Your Phone As We Are All Responsible For Our Own Actions.
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Root on Gingerbread
    By breid in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 12:41 PM
  2. Gingerbread plus root from...
    By guidot in forum Droid Pro Development
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 03:57 AM
  3. root after the gingerbread OTA
    By wb1960 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-13-2011, 03:21 PM
  4. gingerbread with root help
    By mattstieber in forum Droid X Rooted Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 12:55 AM
  5. Gingerbread root?
    By dxgeek35 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-29-2011, 06:47 AM

Search tags for this page

android 2.3 for dx2 ota root
,
droid x gingerbread root
,
droid x2 2.3 root
,

droid x2 gingerbread root

,
droid x2 root gingerbread
,

root droid x2 gingerbread

,
root droid x2 gingerbread 2.3.3
,

root gingerbread

,
root gingerbread droid x2
,
root gingerbread x2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+