DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: x2 wireless n

  1. Senior Droid
    ckburks's Avatar
    Member #
    146014
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    210
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #1

    x2 wireless n

    ...and how the crap can I connect to my wireless n network? Connects to the wireless g fine, but would love to download at 50mb
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    droidx2.3.3's Avatar
    Member #
    204225
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    It doesn't connect? What does it say? My X connects fine to my N network. Are you sure that you have the security settings correct. (Ex. Wep or wpa/wpa2)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    sent from my ever changing X
  4. Senior Droid
    ckburks's Avatar
    Member #
    146014
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    210
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #3
    doesn't even see it in the scan...
  5. Droid
    droidx2.3.3's Avatar
    Member #
    204225
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Ok. Are you able to connect to it via another device like a laptop? I know my router has a setting so I can choose to either hide or display the network. If you know your network name you should be able to just hit add a network and then enter all the info through there

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    sent from my ever changing X
  6. Senior Droid
    ckburks's Avatar
    Member #
    146014
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    210
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #5
    who knows it has the option to connect wpa when I long click the g connection, but once I enter the pin it still says regular connection. Tried manually typing the name in and no luck.
  7. Droid
    droidx2.3.3's Avatar
    Member #
    204225
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    That's weird. Sorry I can't help. The only other thing I would try it to reset the router and do a battery pull and try again. Just a quick question, are you stock or on a different rom.

    sent from my liberty 0.8 X,oc to 1.3mhz
    sent from my ever changing X
  8. Senior Droid
    ckburks's Avatar
    Member #
    146014
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    210
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #7
    still stock...thanks

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. stock wireless tether vs ROOT wireless tether
    By gpigate in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 10:43 AM
  2. Wireless hub
    By sheetmetal2 in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 06:51 PM
  3. Wireless ADB
    By droidkevlar in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 05:30 PM
  4. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 10:20 AM
  5. 3G/ Wireless
    By Nate5176 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 05:20 PM

Search tags for this page

best n router for droid x2
,
does droid x2 have wireless n or g
,
droid x2 wifi n
,

droid x2 wireless n

,
droid x2 wireless n?
,
droid x2 wireless networks
,
droid x2 wireless teather
,
droid x2 wireless tether
,
wireless n droid x2
,
wireless settings droid x2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+