DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Droid Overclock - JRummy

  1. Senior Droid
    MistaWolfe's Avatar
    Member #
    148192
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    230
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    OG/X2/Bionic/Razr/Gnex/S3
    #1

    Droid Overclock - JRummy

    I installed this earlier and it failed to install the overclock module. There is an experimental module you can try, but I didn't have the stones to push the button.

    Anyone else try it?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    trook's Avatar
    Member #
    113504
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Posts
    617
    Twitter
    @terryrook
    Phone
    Droid 2- RubiX 2.0.1
    #2
    Im on the experimental on my droid 2, it works just fine, have you tried re-installing the apk?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Hello my name is Terry and I'm a Flash Addict
    Oc'd @ 1391 mhz
  4. Senior Droid
    MistaWolfe's Avatar
    Member #
    148192
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    230
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    OG/X2/Bionic/Razr/Gnex/S3
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by trook View Post
    Im on the experimental on my droid 2, it works just fine, have you tried re-installing the apk?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    No I haven't. I'm thinking the worst that could happen is it doesn't work. I decided I'm going to leave my speeds as is for now.
  5. Senior Droid
    brockeverly's Avatar
    Member #
    145842
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    140
    Phone
    DX / Rubix 2.0.1 / 1.25 ULV
    #4
    It came over with Titanium Backup and is reading the temps at 7000 degrees so I am pretty sure there are some changes that need to happen. I have used it to block adds and manage boot animation but thats all.
  6. Junior Droid
    Icfatpeople's Avatar
    Member #
    199795
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Droid x2
    #5
    I can't wait for a working overclock!!

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  7. Droid Newbie
    Stagger's Avatar
    Member #
    146113
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #6
    I'm currently investigating how they managed to get it working on the Atrix. I have limited OS and Kernel knowledge, but quite a bit of assembly and C, so I'll see if I can't cook something up. If anyone has an idea on stuff to point me in good directions, feel free to pm me.
  8. Droid Ninja
    Snow02's Avatar
    Member #
    159755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,343
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
  9. Droid Newbie
    Stagger's Avatar
    Member #
    146113
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #8
    Actually I'm reading over it . Thanks though

    Edit: Seems like I have a lot more studying to do. Particularly in Kernel Modules. Also, if I manage anything, I will not test it until an SBF is leaked.

    I also have some reading to do over the nVidia chip set. I'm not very familiar with it yet.
    Last edited by Stagger; 05-27-2011 at 09:38 AM.
  10. Droid Ninja
    Snow02's Avatar
    Member #
    159755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,343
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #9
    Theoretically, the atrix module should require minimal tweaking, if any to get working. Same chipset, same OS. Should be cake. No need to wait to do anything - loading a module won't have a persistent effect. A simple reboot would solve any problems you encounter.

    I wouldn't be surprised if jrummy releases an update shortly to enable it.
  11. Master Droid
    Elkay's Avatar
    Member #
    85850
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    CT, USA
    Posts
    267
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Snow02 View Post
    Theoretically, the atrix module should require minimal tweaking, if any to get working. Same chipset, same OS. Should be cake. No need to wait to do anything - loading a module won't have a persistent effect. A simple reboot would solve any problems you encounter.

    I wouldn't be surprised if jrummy releases an update shortly to enable it.
    This. I was the one that got the first Droid X overclock working. Unless you have the module installing in one of the startup scripts, a power cycle removes any modules you load manually. I haven't had the time to look at the kernel module and memory addresses yet. I'm sure JRummy will get it going before I have a chance to.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Overclock Droid X/2 JRUMMY
    By patelhj1 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-05-2011, 12:11 AM
  2. JRummy Droid Overclock Dropped Calls
    By djsizzy in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2011, 09:11 PM
  3. Need help with Jrummy's Droid X Overclock App
    By jjj751 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 02:21 PM
  4. Help with JRummy droid overclock
    By hunt587 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-22-2011, 12:10 AM
  5. Fix coming for Droid 2 Overclock App by JRummy
    By jrummy16 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 10-26-2010, 09:06 PM

Search tags for this page

android overclock apk

,

droid overclock

,

droid overclock apk

,

droid x2 overclock

,
droid x2 overclock apk
,

jrummy overclock apk

,

nvidia tegra 2 overclock

,

overclock droid x2

,

tegra 2 overclock

,
tegra 2 overclocking
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+