DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: BusyBox failed

  1. Droid
    valid's Avatar
    Member #
    219514
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    BusyBox failed

    Have DX rooted with CM7. Forgot why I needed to reinstall BusyBox Pro from Rummy. Tried to install both ver regular and pro and both say DX is rooted. Both fail to install and give error that says "try installing diff ver". So I tried installing a ver of BB from dev named Stephen. His says su not installed. Have su ver 3.0. When using su updater to update to ver 3.1.1 gives error the says GAINING ROOT ACCESS--FAILED. Been fing with this for to long. Would a sbf to out of the box state and then reroot work maybe? And yes I have uninstalled and installed all apps involved. And yes have pulled batt and put chicken blood and bones around the DX BUT still no go. Have TB installed and working. Have other issues with DX like wifi not working.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer Relations
    GoCliffGo05's Avatar
    Member #
    282320
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,377
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    GoCliffGo
    Phone
    DE Moto X, RAZR HD Dev, N7, X2
    Premium Member
    #2

    Re: BusyBox failed

    Why are you trying to reinstall busybox? If you are on CM7 all of that should already be installed.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2



    "She leans into me and I keep my arms around her. I don't fool myself that I hold her together -- She does that on her own -- But holding her keeps me from flying apart."
  4. Droid
    valid's Avatar
    Member #
    219514
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by GoCliffGo05 View Post
    Why are you trying to reinstall busybox? If you are on CM7 all of that should already be installed.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
    Need to update su for an eror with an app and was told to update su. Do I need to reinstall CM7?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 905 failed, reverted to stock, failed even harder
    By DeltaEon in forum Droid Bionic Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2012, 10:25 AM
  2. What is BusyBox?
    By BackSeatSuicide in forum Droid 2 Global Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 01:03 AM
  3. What is busybox?
    By thedeathly in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 08:57 PM
  4. How do i know if I have busybox?
    By HemiDroid03 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 04:37 PM
  5. busybox help
    By dredge in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 08:36 PM

Search tags for this page

busybox droid dna

,

busybox failed

,

busybox failed to install

,
busybox uninstall failed
,
droid dna busybox installation failure
,
droid x2 busybox install problems
,

how do you know if busy box installed

,
install busybox di droid x2
,
install busybox failed razr i
,

installing busybox failed

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+