DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Bootloop help

  1. Junior Droid
    w4ymt's Avatar
    Member #
    217269
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Milestone X
    #1

    Bootloop help

    I tried Ninjamorph to replace my 3g icons yesterday and when it completed and rebooted it went into a boot loop. I tried stock recovery and wiped to factory, but it still loops. I know I should have did a nandroid backup first, but forgot. Any way out of this shy of SBF? Cause there is NO SBF for my carrier (Appalachian Wireless).
    Addicted to Androids.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    leftspin's Avatar
    Member #
    213734
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,129
    Liked
    38 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx, Droid X
    #2
    I did some Googling and found out that you can use the Cellular South SBF and get voice and mms service but no data. Maybe from there you can just take it to the place you bought it from and say the data stopped working? It's a bit dishonest but better than nothing I suppose, as a last resort maybe. Good luck!

    SBF file for the Motorola Milestone X - Software Development

    [SBF] Cellular South Milestone X - xda-developers
  4. Junior Droid
    w4ymt's Avatar
    Member #
    217269
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Milestone X
    #3
    I think I'll just try the Cellular South SBF and suck up my losses. It's the kind of luck I've had all my life. I get the Milestone X from the only carrier in my hometown with 3G...and guess what? They are the ONLY carrier out there who has been able to successfully hide their SBF file from the internet. lol
    Addicted to Androids.
  5. Droid Ninja
    leftspin's Avatar
    Member #
    213734
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,129
    Liked
    38 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx, Droid X
    #4
    haha, that really is poor luck. No Verizon in your area, or are they just too damn expensive? Why not look into flashing to Cricket Wireless? I'm not sure if Appalachian is a CDMA network but if they are then you can have your phone flashed to Cricket and that may solve your problem
  6. Junior Droid
    w4ymt's Avatar
    Member #
    217269
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Milestone X
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by leftspin View Post
    haha, that really is poor luck. No Verizon in your area, or are they just too damn expensive? Why not look into flashing to Cricket Wireless? I'm not sure if Appalachian is a CDMA network but if they are then you can have your phone flashed to Cricket and that may solve your problem
    Verizon has one tower in our county or I would gladly go with them. AW is a CDMA network. I'll see if I can find the Cricket SBF and give it a try. Thanks!
    Addicted to Androids.
  7. Droid Ninja
    leftspin's Avatar
    Member #
    213734
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,129
    Liked
    38 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx, Droid X
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by w4ymt View Post
    Verizon has one tower in our county or I would gladly go with them. AW is a CDMA network. I'll see if I can find the Cricket SBF and give it a try. Thanks!
    flashing to cricket is a little more than just the SBF but it's not hard

    Flash to CricKet Experts - HOME

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Bootloop
    By Troops2990 in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2011, 04:40 PM
  2. New Bootloop Never Seen
    By cbroussard99 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 09:41 AM
  3. Bootloop after SBF
    By FC127 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 07:37 AM
  4. Bootloop! Help Please!
    By FC127 in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 06:13 AM
  5. Bootloop?
    By gibby540 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 02:40 PM

Search tags for this page

cellular south milestone x sbf
,
droid bionic stuck in boot loop
,
eclipse bootloop
,
how to get lg revolution out of boot loop
,
milestone stuck in a reboot loop
,

milestone x boot loop

,

milestone x bootloop

,
milestone x stuck in bootloop
,
milestone x2 xda
,
x2 eclipse bootloop
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+