DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Stuck in Bootloader, err: A5,70,39,00,27

  1. Junior Droid
    hunterfett's Avatar
    Member #
    117791
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #1

    Stuck in Bootloader, err: A5,70,39,00,27

    Okay guys, bit of an issue.

    As the title says, I'm stuck in the bootloader. Version 30.01, and I see err: A5,70,39,00,27. Everything else says it's fine. All the guides I've looked up to this point tell me to do a factory reset. This is all fine and dandy, except I can't seem to boot in recovery mode.

    If I bricked my phone, I will be most upset. However, I have utmost faith in you guys to help me solve my problem.

    The quick backstory is that I've been rooted about since the root was discovered. I've flashed a few custom roms, and the most recent one was ApeX. It was all going well until I couldn't get media. The problem, apparently, was that I started from the wrong version. The first sbf flash went well, except I once again flashed to the wrong version. I figured it wasn't a problem, downloaded the proper version, only now...

    Here I am. I currently have the battery pulled. I'll try to get to factory reset again in a moment, after I post, but if it fails, I'm going to try flashing the "good" sbf files I can fund until you guys come up with a good solution for me. Please help!

    UPDATE:Well Sugar Honey Iced Tea.

    I managed to make some backwards progress. Apparently, I semi-bricked at this point. I tried to SBF back to 2.1, figuring factory settings would be a good idea since that's my goal at the moment. Unfortunately, this leads to something rather important missing. Google, however, tells me via xda I need to SBF one more time and I should be okay...

    I'll update this once more once I make some other kind of progress. Hopefully the forward kind.

    UPDATEx2: So. I think I'm boned. I'm quite stuck here. Err:A5, 70, 70, 00, 1F. No flashing works for me. Using RSD 4.8, trying to flash what I've been told to by xda, but I'm now seeing posts that say I'm bricked no matter what. Most of these are from September, but I'm hoping against hope that one of you unbelievably brilliant and helpful folks has figured something out. I'm going to try for another little bit before I truly give up and go to VZW, but I don't look forward to that at all.

    Someone? Anyone?
    Last edited by hunterfett; 12-17-2010 at 12:32 AM.
  2. Master Droid
    just4747's Avatar
    Member #
    81377
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    430
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    What Android version were you on and what did you SBF to?
    If you tried to use an SBF file lower than the current OS you were on, then it will semi-brick like that.

    If you were on 2.2+ and tried to SBF to a lower one like 2.1, then it will probably brick like this. In that case, you can try to SBF to 2.3.320 like I did and then you are good to go and have to then use the System SBF for 2.3.340 after that.

    Let me know as I didn't have all your info..


    EDIT:
    Here's .320 http://www.droid-life.com/2010/11/22...tem-to-2-3-20/
    and Here's .340 for after that: http://www.droid-life.com/2010/12/09...20-leak-users/
  3. Junior Droid
    hunterfett's Avatar
    Member #
    117791
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #3
    I was on 2.2+ (not sure which) and did try to go back to 2.1. I'll see if I can't get the SBF you're talking about and see what it does for me. I'm currently trying to flash something else, but I don't think it's gonna work... Lemme see what your offer does.

    I love you. You saved me. I'm back in Droid, version 2.3.15. Life saver.
    Last edited by hunterfett; 12-17-2010 at 12:55 AM.
  4. Master Droid
    just4747's Avatar
    Member #
    81377
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    430
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by hunterfett View Post
    I was on 2.2+ (not sure which) and did try to go back to 2.1. I'll see if I can't get the SBF you're talking about and see what it does for me. I'm currently trying to flash something else, but I don't think it's gonna work... Lemme see what your offer does.
    Well when I messed up just recently, I had the new official 2.2.1 and tried to SBF back to 2.2, and that indeed messed up my phone and I was stuck at bootloader. I did what I mentioned above after reading about it and voila it worked. I believe since you are on 2.2, you can use the .320 System SBF
    (which says *Should work with ANY 2.2 ROM) and then you will be in a working .320 system, and you can go right to SBFing the System SBF for .340 and be totally updated to the newest eveything that Verizon customers have OTA updated to.


    Let me know what happens.
  5. Junior Droid
    hunterfett's Avatar
    Member #
    117791
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #5
    It worked. Now the question is, am I ballsy enough to re-root and try to flash the right ROM this time?
  6. Master Droid
    just4747's Avatar
    Member #
    81377
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    430
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by hunterfett View Post
    It worked. Now the question is, am I ballsy enough to re-root and try to flash the right ROM this time?
    So you're on .340 now?? If so, that was fast, since flashing two SBFs would take a while. Don't stay on .320 if you're on that, go to .340 before anything else.

    To root, just use the z4root that everyone's using now. Two times that I've used it now, it's tried to do the exploit for anywhere from 5-10 minutes without moving, but it always works even if you just hit "back" after a while and go back into the app again. Then you can nandroid backup and then flash Apex (also what I am on). You can only flash the newest Apex while being on 2.2.1 anyway so update all the way to .340!
  7. Junior Droid
    hunterfett's Avatar
    Member #
    117791
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #7
    I'm actually on 2.3.15. This was the start of my issues in the first place. Fab was kind enough to give us unlucky souls a version of apex to work with, but it doesn't seem as pretty as 1.3.0. Flashing down from 2.3.15 to 2.2.340 is not something I am looking forward to trying at this moment. Suggestions?
  8. Master Droid
    just4747's Avatar
    Member #
    81377
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    430
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by hunterfett View Post
    I'm actually on 2.3.15. This was the start of my issues in the first place. Fab was kind enough to give us unlucky souls a version of apex to work with, but it doesn't seem as pretty as 1.3.0. Flashing down from 2.3.15 to 2.2.340 is not something I am looking forward to trying at this moment. Suggestions?
    2.2.340?? No you'll be flashing UP to 2.3.320 and then UP again to 2.3.340...you are not downgrading anything. Trust me, do it and get Apex 1.3.0
  9. Junior Droid
    hunterfett's Avatar
    Member #
    117791
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #9
    I did a little more forum browsing and found out that I just had to factory reset to fix all my problems. This is definitely not an issue, as I've pretty much given up on recovering the data I had before.

    Either way, thanks much, my friend. I really appreciate the help. :-D
  10. Master Droid
    just4747's Avatar
    Member #
    81377
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    430
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by hunterfett View Post
    I did a little more forum browsing and found out that I just had to factory reset to fix all my problems. This is definitely not an issue, as I've pretty much given up on recovering the data I had before.

    Either way, thanks much, my friend. I really appreciate the help. :-D
    Yeah but thought you were stuck in bootloader? You can't even get to factory reset from there. But either way you should update to the newest, 340 and root and get the newest Apex...why not? Just get backups of every step, that's all.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Stuck on bootloader
    By Armerad in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 232
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 11:42 AM
  2. Stuck on bootloader
    By CD95YJ in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 05:09 PM
  3. stuck at bootloader
    By illb1u2 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-13-2010, 10:20 PM
  4. Help Please. Stuck in Bootloader
    By Jeff_23 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 12:13 PM
  5. Stuck in Bootloader?
    By arbitrage in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 02:09 PM

Search tags for this page

bootloader 03.09 err: a5 70 00 1f
,
bootloader 30.04 err a5 70 39 00 27
,
bootloader a0.20 err:a5,70,39,00,27
,
droid x err a5
,
droid x err a5 70
,
err a5 70 39
,
err a5 70 39 00 27
,
err a5,70,39,00,27
,
err:a5,70,00,00,23
,

err:a5,70,39,00,27

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+