DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: boot loop with apex 1.3.0

  1. Master Droid
    brewcrewwheels's Avatar
    Member #
    106332
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Highland Park, NJ
    Posts
    257
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    boot loop with apex 1.3.0

    i posted about this in the apex 1.3.0 forum, but figured this would be the proper place for it. i have been having a bit of an issue. yesterday was the first time i had this happen. i was in terminal emulator and i was curious of what the black moto beyboard that comes with apex looked like. i put the script in to switch keyboards and my phone immediately rebooted. the boot logo came up then instead of going to the boot animation, the screen went black and the boot logo came up again. repeat. i pulled the battery and was able to get into clockwork and restore a backup. i thought at first that it may have been cause by me trying to run 1ghz ULV with the overclock app. i reverted back to the 1.1 LV i was using before and thought that would be the end of it. this morning i rebooted into recovery and when i selected reboot system now, it started doing the same thing again. i have had boot loops before, but usually it was the animation that cycled. should i just try wiping data and cache?


    cm4dx
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. What iDoesn't
    Droid DOES!!'s Avatar
    Member #
    77093
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    47 times
    Phone
    Rezound and Bionic
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Kudos on the backup!!! Yes, wipe data and cache and your bootloop should go away!

    Quote Originally Posted by brewcrewwheels View Post
    i posted about this in the apex 1.3.0 forum, but figured this would be the proper place for it. i have been having a bit of an issue. yesterday was the first time i had this happen. i was in terminal emulator and i was curious of what the black moto beyboard that comes with apex looked like. i put the script in to switch keyboards and my phone immediately rebooted. the boot logo came up then instead of going to the boot animation, the screen went black and the boot logo came up again. repeat. i pulled the battery and was able to get into clockwork and restore a backup. i thought at first that it may have been cause by me trying to run 1ghz ULV with the overclock app. i reverted back to the 1.1 LV i was using before and thought that would be the end of it. this morning i rebooted into recovery and when i selected reboot system now, it started doing the same thing again. i have had boot loops before, but usually it was the animation that cycled. should i just try wiping data and cache?


    DroidForums junkie!!
    "If you think you know everything, you can't learn anything." -Robert Morris

    If you like my work or I have helped you out and you would like to help me keep the lights on, it is greatly appreciated!!
    http://bit.ly/ro3alQ
  4. Master Droid
    brewcrewwheels's Avatar
    Member #
    106332
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Highland Park, NJ
    Posts
    257
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    cool, i'll give it a shot now. i knew backing up everyday would pay off at some point...


    cm4dx
  5. Master Droid
    brewcrewwheels's Avatar
    Member #
    106332
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Highland Park, NJ
    Posts
    257
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    SUCCESS (for now at least) thank you, good sir

    edit: after all that trouble the last 2 days, i like the gingerbread keyboard better lol
    Last edited by brewcrewwheels; 12-16-2010 at 09:25 AM.


    cm4dx
  6. What iDoesn't
    Droid DOES!!'s Avatar
    Member #
    77093
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    47 times
    Phone
    Rezound and Bionic
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    Any time man!! That's why we're here

    Quote Originally Posted by brewcrewwheels View Post
    SUCCESS (for now at least) thank you, good sir

    edit: after all that trouble the last 2 days, i like the gingerbread keyboard better lol


    DroidForums junkie!!
    "If you think you know everything, you can't learn anything." -Robert Morris

    If you like my work or I have helped you out and you would like to help me keep the lights on, it is greatly appreciated!!
    http://bit.ly/ro3alQ

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. boot loop
    By driodman in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 01:20 PM
  2. Possible Boot Loop
    By schmetzy13 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 04:19 PM
  3. Boot Loop - Please Help
    By BoilerUp in forum Bugless
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 03:59 PM
  4. Boot loop, ugh
    By JoeJxn in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 01:48 PM
  5. Boot Loop. HELP!
    By pcandroid in forum Bugless
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-14-2010, 06:42 PM

Search tags for this page

/data/sdsplit not found
,
androix apex boot
,
apex 2.0 bootloops on droid 2
,

apex boot animation loop

,

apex boot loop

,
apex bootloop droid 2
,
apex droid 2 boot loop
,
apex gingerbread boot loop\
,
boot loop apex
,
droid 2 apex boot loop
,
droid 2 apex loops on boot
,
droid x .boot loop apex gingerbread
,
droid x boot loop apex
,
loop .boot
,
why is my droid x boot looping with apex
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+