DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Titanium backup not restoring all apps???

  1. Junior Droid
    dannybetz's Avatar
    Member #
    144577
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    droid x
    #1

    Titanium backup not restoring all apps???

    I just went from 928 blackglass theme, rom, whatever you want to call it to zapx, then realized that wasn't exactly what I wanted so I switched again to apex v1. Which seems half decent so im sticking with it. But my only problem, which persisted with zapx aswell, is that titanium back up only restores like 2/3rds of my apps! The ones it doesn't has a line through it and its gray. Why wont these restore? Also some that are grey HAVE been restored. But most have not. I NEED these apps. Help?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    I believe only the paid version of Titanium can restore apps. I have no idea what the free version does.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  3. What iDoesn't
    Droid DOES!!'s Avatar
    Member #
    77093
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    47 times
    Phone
    Rezound and Bionic
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    I have noticed this too...I just restore them manually and roll on.

    DroidForums junkie!
    "If you think you know everything, you can't learn anything." -Robert Morris

    If you like my work or I have helped you out and you would like to help me keep the lights on, it is greatly appreciated!!
    http://bit.ly/ro3alQ
  4. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #4
    Ya the grey lin means they aren't currently installed IIRC

    You should be able to restore them manually.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. Junior Droid
    dannybetz's Avatar
    Member #
    144577
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    droid x
    #5
    I have the pro version may I mind you. Im saying it restores all but like 70 apps. And those apps have a gray line through them and im not able to go through with the restoration. That's all. Its annoying

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. Junior Droid
    dannybetz's Avatar
    Member #
    144577
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    droid x
    #6
    Meaning I have to find them again on the app market? Or what? Cause im raping all options in titanium backup and I've had no luck

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  7. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #7
    So if you select the one with the line through it there is no option to restore? Does it display info on a recent backup?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. Junior Droid
    dannybetz's Avatar
    Member #
    144577
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    droid x
    #8
    The only thing I can do is delete the backup. Can't even restore, irritating.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  9. Droid
    thefuzz's Avatar
    Member #
    89833
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    36
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Deodexed
    #9

    Bump!

    I too am looking for an answer on this. I'm on apex 1.3.1, and have the pro version of Titanium. I want to reinstallthe "mynet.apk" app, well actually the modded file that will allow me to circumvent certain "rules." I have used root explorer to manually delete the apk file from sys/app, then using bootstrap to install. zip. the file goes back into sys/app but, the icon does not show up. Then, if I go back in to Titanium, it still shows "mynet.apk" greyed out with a line through it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Backup & Restoring Apps using Astro
    By Dark Lazer in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 02:42 PM
  2. Titanium backup to restore user apps + system data
    By dandiele in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 11:23 PM
  3. Freezing apps with Titanium Backup
    By njskatchmo in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2010, 09:53 PM
  4. Titanium backup didn't restore my apps
    By BlackHoleSlam in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 04:29 PM
  5. Titanium Backup not restoring
    By g8gt2012 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 07:40 PM

Search tags for this page

manually restore titanium backup
,
titanium backup app has line through it
,
titanium backup doesn't restore apps
,

titanium backup line through app

,
titanium backup manual restore
,

titanium backup not restoring

,

titanium backup not restoring all apps

,

titanium backup not restoring apps

,
titanium backup restore line app
,
titanium backup strikethrough
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+