DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: After SBF to 602, OTA to 605 root with one click things were fine and now ...

  1. Junior Droid
    BadeMillsap's Avatar
    Member #
    91845
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    After SBF to 602, OTA to 605 root with one click things were fine and now ...

    I had reinstalled Titanium, had resored apps+data ... all was fine ... then I did the V6 Supercharge and needed to reboot to activate ... clicked on Droid 2 Bootstrapper told it to reboot ... but it didn't ... did a battery pull ...gets me back to D2Bootstrapper ... but when I choose reboot system ... it shows the red M logo then blanks the screen and then nothing else happens ... HELP!!

    I used the EZSBF and that seemed to go fine ... I'd do it again but cant get to BOOTLOADER now ... ???
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    BadeMillsap's Avatar
    Member #
    91845
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    Managed to get to BOOTLOADER and done SBF ... so I guess the question now is ... what do you do if you can't get it to boot from Droid 2 Bootstrapper or any other way?
  4. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,618
    Liked
    1681 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #3
    do you have a dx or d2/ sorry for delay in responding.
  5. Junior Droid
    BadeMillsap's Avatar
    Member #
    91845
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    I have a DX ... I used the D2 Bootstrapper because that is what I had been using since the GB update from Froyo and rooting GB. At this point I have done the 602 EasySBF, installed the OTA 605 update, rooted with D3 one click and gotten most of my apps back via Titanium ... I have reinstalled D2 Bootstrapper from Market but have not yet tried to run it because I was a little gun shy at this point ... I have also at this point not done the V6 Supercharger this go round but I really like the effect that has on the performance of my phone and want to get back to it. So I guess my next step will be to run D2 Bootstrapper and see if I can get a nandroid backup of this point in time built and then boot from cwr but if you have any words of wisdom about what to do if I get in the same mess with unable to get it to boot in any way once D2 Bootstrapper has initiated I'd be happy to hear. Thanks!!
  6. Junior Droid
    manfromnc's Avatar
    Member #
    151826
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Droid X
    #5
    My problem is I needed to SBF my Droidx back to .340 because VZW wanted to upgrade my .602 to .605 and I lost all root. So anyway, I did a full SBF to factory stock. Upgraded to .605, used one click root, installed CWM2, loaded my latest Backup (01/07/12). everything looked great until I get this message that VZW wants to install .605. Checked system and it shows I am at .602. What do I need to do? Thanx...
    Michael's Droid X
  7. Master Droid
    clueless77's Avatar
    Member #
    223893
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    853
    Liked
    22 times
    Phone
    SGS3
    #6
    What actual ROM are you using or is a stock backup, if so its because your back up was most likely a backup of 4.5.602, if this is the case just take the update then reroot using same method, if you are running a custom ROM it is likely it was built on 4.5.602

    BAD ASS X
    CM 10 and AOKP
  8. Junior Droid
    manfromnc's Avatar
    Member #
    151826
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    Thanx BAX for the response. I had a Clockwork BU...so you are prob right...What I ended up doing was go into Tit. BU and and Freeze the updater. So I'll stay on 602 until I need to upgrade. Or do I really need to go to .605??...Heard that was only a keyboard fix...
    Michael's Droid X
  9. Master Droid
    clueless77's Avatar
    Member #
    223893
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    853
    Liked
    22 times
    Phone
    SGS3
    #8
    Its true, only a keyboard fix, if you arent having issues the update isn't needed, plus if you ever install a newer ROM it will be on 605 anyway

    BAD ASS X
    CM 10 and AOKP
  10. Junior Droid
    manfromnc's Avatar
    Member #
    151826
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Droid X
    #9
    Thanx mucho...Really appreciate it!!...
    Michael's Droid X

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. HELP- Petes one click root only acomplished partial root-ROOT ISSUE
    By C3P0 in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 06:35 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 11:32 AM
  3. Wanting to root. But wheres the one click root for droid to make it easier?
    By kermitdfrogdroid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 10:13 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 07:29 PM

Search tags for this page

.605 root
,

.605 sbf

,

605 sbf

,

droid x .605 sbf

,
droid x 605 root
,

droid x 605 sbf

,
droid x sbf .605
,

droid x sbf 605

,
root droid x 605
,
sbf .605
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+