DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Help! Installed Liberty 2.0.1 on a rooted 2.3.340

  1. Junior Droid
    dlion16's Avatar
    Member #
    191063
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    Help! Installed Liberty 2.0.1 on a rooted 2.3.340

    lost in a liberty spinning eagle. pulled battery, same deal. what do i do? about to lose it...

    and, holding down home and power button boots to the liberty screen, then to android system recovery.

    i don't want to do a system restore. any ideas?
    Last edited by dlion16; 04-26-2011 at 03:15 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    No way to get into clockwork? Maybe you need to sbf? Hope someone more experienced can help. I'm considering flashing liberty (my first rom), but reading stuff like this deters me

    Sent from my rooted DROID2
    Ldopa
  4. Junior Droid
    dlion16's Avatar
    Member #
    191063
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    i don't know how to get into clockwork. and i don't know how to sbf. i tried liberty because it seemed to be ok.
  5. Junior Droid
    Likemyx's Avatar
    Member #
    164567
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    droid x
    #4
    all i can tell you is im in the same boat and i did a sbf and im still stuck looking here for help
  6. Droid
    Rasper912's Avatar
    Member #
    159940
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    Droid X
    #5
    If you tried to go from Gingerbread to froyo(aka, Liberty 2.0), then you're going to have to sbf back to froyo and then go from there.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. Junior Droid
    dlion16's Avatar
    Member #
    191063
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Droid X
    #6
    no, on stock 2.3.340, rooted with z4root. i installed titanium backup and did a bacup. next i tried to install liberty 2.0.1 and ran into trouble.
  8. Droid
    Rasper912's Avatar
    Member #
    159940
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    Ok, then your next step is a system restore man. And if that doesn't help, sbf is your answer.

    Spoken into a can, attached to some string, attached to another can that YOU happen to be holding.
  9. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #8
    before all that, the first thing you should do in a bootloop is get in to stock recovery and do a factory reset.
  10. Junior Droid
    Likemyx's Avatar
    Member #
    164567
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    droid x
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasper912 View Post
    Ok, then your next step is a system restore man. And if that doesn't help, sbf is your answer.

    Spoken into a can, attached to some string, attached to another can that YOU happen to be holding.
    could you give me any advice im stuck on the spinning eagle and ive done a sbf twice with no change,I was on liberty, what i did was i loaded the gb liberty(it worked great) and i then tried to load the blur alarm clock from the tool box thats when the bootloop hit. i downloaded the sbf file from this forum and it had worked once before now all i get is the moto symbol then the eagle
  11. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #10
    if you flashed the 2.3.340 sbf in rsd lite and it completed without error then you should try booting in to stock recovery and doing a data wipe. this happens all the time after an sbf flash.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Installed Gb over liberty
    By Georgedaballa in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 04:25 PM
  2. installed Liberty where are my apps
    By cwhicker1 in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 07:34 PM
  3. Installed first rom (Liberty 1.5) help!!!
    By naccout in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2011, 06:24 AM
  4. Just installed Liberty 1.5 on my D2...
    By nerdslogic in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 06:17 AM
  5. Question about the Liberty ROM that i installed
    By inverssse in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 10:57 PM

Search tags for this page

2.3.340 liberty

,
botting 2.0.1 liberty sbf
,
guide to installing liberty 2.0
,
how install liberty 2.0.1 on droid x
,
how install liberty android 2.0.1
,

how to install liberty 2.0 on droid x

,

how to install liberty 2.0.1

,

how to install liberty 2.0.1 droid 2

,

how to install liberty 2.0.1 on droid x

,
how to install liberty 2.01 droid x
,
how to install liberty on rooted droid x
,
install liberty 2.0 on droid 2
,
install liberty 2.0.1
,
liberty 2.0 on 2.3
,
liberty 2.0.1 droid 2
,
liberty 2.0.1 droid2
,
liberty 2.0.1 help
,
liberty 2.0.1 sbf to .340
,
liberty 2.0.1 stuck on spinning logo
,
liberty 2.3.340
,

liberty droid x 2.3.340

,
liberty for 2.3.340
,
liberty on droid 2 2.3
,
liberty rooted
,
x 2.3.340 to liberty
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+