DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Going from Liberty v8 to a .602 base rom. Is there a guide on how to do this?

  1. Droid Ninja
    bodean's Avatar
    Member #
    1033
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,155
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X (Rooted), Iphone 4 JB.
    #1

    Going from Liberty v8 to a .602 base rom. Is there a guide on how to do this?

    Any help, thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #2
    Really, the only benefit with .602, is the upgraded baseband. Unfortunately, the only way to get the new baseband to install is to go back to Froyo, then install .602.

    If you have the TBH app, you can download the 2.2.1 All in one installer and the .602 all in one installer.

    Wipe data, cache and dalvik cache, go to mounts and storage and format the system, then manually mount. Then install the 2.2.1 zip. When that's finished, install the .602 all in one zip right after without rebooting.

    If you don't buy the app, you can sbf using the links in my signature, then download and install the rooted .602 files from TBH. Or you can sbf and install the OTA update and use Super One Click root to root it.

    random rom'd X
    -Brad
  4. Droid Ninja
    bodean's Avatar
    Member #
    1033
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,155
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X (Rooted), Iphone 4 JB.
    #3
    Thanks, Ill look into the SBF. Never done that before.
  5. Droid Ninja
    bodean's Avatar
    Member #
    1033
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,155
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X (Rooted), Iphone 4 JB.
    #4
    If I SBF to 340, will i loose root?
    Last edited by bodean; 09-03-2011 at 12:49 PM.
  6. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by bodean View Post
    If I SBF to 340, will i loose root?
    Yes. Take the OTA and root it or use Z4 to root Froyo and install the TBH files

    random rom'd X
    -Brad
  7. Droid Ninja
    bodean's Avatar
    Member #
    1033
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,155
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X (Rooted), Iphone 4 JB.
    #6
    Done, thanks.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can somebody PLEASE guide me to an up to date rooting guide?
    By SWFLDroid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-24-2011, 08:14 PM
  2. [Guide] [3/22/11] Complete Guide to recover your Fascinate from any Error
    By TAPOUT27 in forum Samsung Fascinate Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 09:19 PM
  3. Grd rom base fyi
    By WoZzY in forum GET~R~DONE
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 04:35 PM
  4. The grd rom base rc4
    By WoZzY in forum GET~R~DONE
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 12:15 PM

Search tags for this page

.602 aio installer

,

.602 roms

,
android .602 base
,
instalar rom a602
,

liberty .602

,

liberty 602

,

liberty on .602

,

liberty rom .602

,

liberty rom 602

,

liberty rom for .602

,

liberty v8

,
rom a602
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+