DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Apex

  1. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #1

    Apex

    Thinking about switching to Apex. I am on the .595 leak, so I guess I will have to upgrade to the .596 version. Has the tethering detection in .596 been confirmed? I don't really tether, only to print something off the internet when I need to...

    Since I have baseband .12, do I have to upgrade to .596 in order to install Apex?

    Since its an AOSP ROM, does Netflix and the other apps work ok?

    sent from my ZombieStomped X
    -Brad
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #2
    Ok, I'm downloading the rooted .596 file now. Looks like I don't have to sbf at all. Can I flash this over ZombieStomped 1.7 or do I need to use my backup to go to stock .595?

    sent from my ZombieStomped X
    -Brad
  4. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #3
    Nevermind, I got it figured out. I restored my backup to .595, then installed .596, wiped data in between and then installed the Apex ROM

    DX Apex 2.0
    -Brad
  5. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #4
    This is the fastest, most stable ROM I have ever used. I have had no issues whatsoever. After 8 hours of medium/heavy use, I still have 60% battery left and I haven't undervolted or anything.

    I will undervolt and see how much better it is tomorrow...

    sent from my ApeX
    -Brad
  6. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #5
    Went on a ghost tour and thought the camera sucked badly. I downloaded Vignette and it seems way better.

    Here is a screenshot of my battery. I took atleast 30 pictures on the tour...



    sent from my ApeX
    -Brad
  7. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    That's what I've been saying. This is the fastest rom out there. Very well done. Run the transition animation on fast (window on normal to preserve the crt). Quickclock to calibrate and imoseyon to tweak. It will freakin scream!

    Droid 2 zombiestomped v1.71
    Ldopa
  8. BOA
    BOA is offline
    Master Droid
    BOA's Avatar
    Member #
    51706
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    454
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #7
    LOL, I just switched to this ROM after testing CM7 and BOY this ROM is fantastic. I went back to Darkslide which I love but after using Apex I had to come back to it. The battery life is one of the best. Yesterday after 6 hours of heavy use I still had 70% of battery life. It's also very smooth and fast.

    The only thing I wish it had was a configuration tool and more wallpapers! LOL. I would like some easy way to install some of the blur apps. I tried the method he posted but the apps weren't working for me. They would start and then close.
  9. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #8
    I also wish it had a customizer....

    I installed the Blur camera back since the other one sucked really bad. Now I need to figure out how to change the camera button to default to the Blur camera. Any ideas how?

    I tried going to settings and clear defaults but I can't. I am also reluctant to remove the Apex camera until I can get it fixed...

    sent from my ApeX
    -Brad
  10. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #9
    Just freeze the aosp camera in titanium. All the blur stuff from the extracted liberty customizer folder will work with apex. That's how I got the blur camera. Just freeze the aosp and the blur will work with the camera button.

    Droid 2 zombiestomped v1.71
    Ldopa
  11. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #10
    Awesome... I might have to get the Liberty customizer since I would like the Blur music app back.

    Or if anyone knows how to assign a non system application to the home button double tap feature, I could use Cloudskipper.

    sent from my ApeX
    -Brad
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Apex GB Q&A
    By mcp770 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 12:25 PM
  2. New Apex out
    By Cmonson in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 11:10 PM
  3. [Need Help] Apex to Liberty to Apex, grrr
    By snstr1 in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 01:19 PM
  4. ApeX 1.3.0 to 1.3.1 help !
    By CxUNG in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 06:15 PM
  5. running apex 1.0.2.2 wanting to upgrade to apex 1.3.1
    By rmaddx43 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-2010, 09:10 PM

Search tags for this page

apex 2 blur camera

,

apex double home button

,

droid 2 apex camera

,

how do i take screenshots on my apex

,

how to take a screenshot on an lg apex

,
lg apex how to take screenshot buttons
,

lg apex in safe mode

,

lg apex safe mode

,
lg apex screenshot how to
,

take screenshot in apex

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+